Ratings based on 1,055 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Melbourne/ Australia

Wonderful, wonderful view

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Pros: The best room and view
Cons: A sign out the front so you can find it easier
Location: You can walk to everything, lots of bars and restaurants and shopping nearby. Train station is also close.
My husband and I recently stayed here and really enjoyed our experience. I was informed by Expedia, that because I am Gold+ a bottle of wine would be waiting for us. The hotel was a little hard to find as it doesn't have a sign, but once we asked a local it was very easy. We walked with our cases from the Novella train station. Upon arrival we were welcomed very nicely and were given a 40 Euro voucher to spend at the bar. (better than the bottle of wine). We were then given our room key. Well we had the roof top room, it was amazing the outdoor area was huge enough to have a party of 30 people at least. The view of Florence was incredible we were gob smacked. I only wish I could have shared it with my family and friends.as well. We stayed 3 nights here and can say the breakfast was wonderful too. The position is perfect, walkable to everything I would definitely stay here again. Only thing I messed up and accidently left a pair of my shoes in the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well located

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Need to fix the rooms up, ensure that everything is in working order.
We traveled throughout Italy and I would say this was my least favorite hotel. The first room they put us in was absolutely horrible, construction noises, smelled, tried to call the front desk and the phone didn’t even work. Went down to the front desk, they changed our room to a smaller room but at least it was quieter and didn’t smell. Staff was okay but were always in a room not front and center at the front desk like all the other hotels we stayed in. The location was very good, easy walk to the Train station and all the sights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from princeton,nj

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Location: perfect location within walking distance of many museums,churches and lovely piazzas
elegant hotel,wonderful atmosphere,very clean,fantastic breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft. Lauderdale, FL

Beautiful Hotel in Central Florence

Posted Nov 17, 2017
The location, staff, room, and view were all spectacular. I truly hated to leave. The level of service was beyond measure. The hotel has a wonderful old-world feel. It was a great place to relax while being in central Florence. Pizza de Duomo is a short walk away. Plenty of shops, and cafes at every turn. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for an elegant place to stay in Florence. The breakfast was ok, but beautifully displayed. In addition, the hotel is exquisitely decorated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D.C.

Comfor table hotel great locatoon

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Pros: Location, staff.
Location: Santa Maria Novella and the SMN Farmacia. Duomo and the Duomo museum are minutes walk. Great shopping. Nothing more than a15 minute walk.
Very comfortable and charming with good breakfast. Easy walk to all sights and particularly easy if you arrive by train. Staff was wonderful. Problem was with room described as superior. It very well could have been the worst room location Iin the hotel, being on the 1st floor and the first room you come upon as you come up the stairs and off the elevator. Beware if you want a higher level floor, book a deluxe room. Stayed at the Minerva Grand Hotel across the piazza two years ago and also booked a superior room. Got a lovely room on the 4th floor with a view of Santa Maria Novella. Maybe Expedia could clarify what constitutes a superiorroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City, OK

Everything was perfect!

Posted Nov 9, 2017
What a great hotel. Spacious room that was very clean. Prettiest bathroom I’ve been in in a long time. I stayed in four hotels through Paris, Venice and Florence and this was by far the best hotel. Don’t forget to go to the roof for the spectacular view of the Duomo at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Best Hotel in Florence

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Absolutely no bad points to say about the hotel, don't think twice about any other
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2017
We were looking for a hotel that was close to the train station and this hotel was perfect. There are also fabulous views from the hotel. The staff were all very friendly and so helpful....would go back again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good position

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: Position
Cons: As above
Location: As above
Recently returned from a stay at this hotel in a junior suite. The room was dark, with insufficient lighting and cold. Coffee and tea making facilities were rationed and not replenished daily. Plastic spoons and screwed to wall bottle openers hardly what you expected in a hotel of this quality. Slow breakfast service, with too few staff. On a positive note the hotel was in a good position for sightseeing and the bed was very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen

Superb hotel, located in the heart of the action..

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Classy, elegant hotel located on the Santa Maria novella piazza itself, in full view of the grand SMN church... Friendly, helpful reception staff, superb breakfasts and comfortable rooms... Simply flawless!!