Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Doha, Qatar

Nice Hotel Near the Main Train Station

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: We like the staff who cares about what can make their customers' stay in Florence a worthwhile one.
Cons: The hotel should install an ablution spray for washing at the CR. Water is best for cleaning compared to rolls of tissue.
Location: It is near at the Central Market where you can buy leather bags, belts and shoes. Near also to restaurants which provide cheap and delicious meals.
The hotel is just a 10-minute walk from the Main station. We had a nice stay in this hotel because the owner and Ms. Sylvia were very accomodating and supportive of our plans. Sylvia even recommened two nice restaurants near the place. The steak there are superb! We had nice breakfast. Our stay is comfortable because our room is clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Clean room

Posted Sep 24, 2016
No hot water until midnight on first day, staff is ok, need more smiles. Breakfast is fair. 房间很干净但是职员很冷淡早餐单一.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from united kingdom

Don't judge the book by its cover

Posted Aug 30, 2015
A very short distance from the train station (Firenze SMN). The building of the B&B wasn't look nice but don't judge based on the building, the room was extremely perfect! Very nice very comfortable and the bathroom was excellent. I can say it is even much better than some of the hotels!! Highly recommended and I would go back to this place again if it happens for me to visit florence again. Thanks for giving us the pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good B&B close to centre and station

Posted Sep 26, 2014
The B&B was perfect for what we needed, the price was cheap in comparison to other Florence hotels. The breakfast was a bit basic but it filled us up and the staff were very helpful and accommodating. When we were there, there was a very unhappy lady who was complaining because she wasn't able to get into the property for a long time when she arrived. On our booking it clearly said that check in was before 6pm and you had to contact the B&B directly if you were going to be late. I think she had missed this - I am mentioning this because I imagine she will leave a very negative review and I don't believe that this is a fair impression of the hotel. It only took us around 10 minutes to walk to the very centre of Florence and the walk back in the evening felt safe and it was lit the whole way back.
3 out of 5
by juntan from philippines

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels
room was clean, bathroom was tiny. the bathroom had a bad smell on our last day, and there was nearly any water coming out of the shower, but after a while flowing water came back. hotel was about 15 minutes walk from the terminal, for us that is quite far walk dragging our heavy bags. the owner was helpful in giving us directions. neighborhood is safe to walk at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Good location, next to major train station and walking distance to one attractions. Clean room. Bathroom a bit dark. Breakfast could have more variety. Staff helpful. Windows open out to road, ask for non smoking room
2 out of 5
by KB from California

Rating

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels
It was to locate place. Two three such b&b at this location. Supply in the room and cleanliness need to be maintained. Breakfast is limited in varir ety and quantity. I would rather spend money in regular hotel. I was under impression as this is being a regular hotel.
3 out of 5
by Georgiana from Hong Kong

10 minutes' walk to train station

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels
Very convenient location to Florence train station if you're catching a train. The room is clean and tidy, although a bit small. The only con is the squeaky bed and it's too soft.
3 out of 5
by anonymous from anonymous

review

Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels
OK.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

needs maintenance

Posted Jun 14, 2013 on Hotels
Light bulbs out, dust bunnies, breakfast spartan, 8 minute walk from train in the opposite direction from sights, stayed 3days with clean towels on the first, you get what you pay for. Host was nice and helpful.