Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Zara

Thank you for looking after us Riccardo!

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
My family and I had a lovely stay at the LA LUNA GUESTHOUSE. Our host, Riccardo was very helpful, organising transfers to and from the airport for us, giving useful information about the city and all the things to do, and provided a great breakfast to start us off each day along with some great conversation. The location of the guesthouse is perfect, only a 10-15 minute walk to the Ponte Vecchio and all the other attractions. Accommodation was also very clean. Would definitely stay here again if visiting Florence.
5 out of 5
by Sebastjan

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect location, clean and comfortable. Recardo the keeper is very helpful and pleasant. Beautifully decorated rooms. About a 10-15 minute walk from everything. Staff very, very helpful. We would definitely go back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by Riccardo, Hotel Management
Thank you so much Sebastian, It was a real pleasure to host you here at la Luna, hope you will come soon again for more fun and tourism. Greetings from Florence.
5 out of 5
by Ken

Quaint room

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
Very quant room with a full bathroom . Owner arranged a taxi in the morning and it was right on time. Only problem was taxi driver wanted cash which we did not have so he over charged us in US dollars
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent Stay

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Location off the beaten path.
Location: Approx 1 mile from Stazione S.M. Novella. Tram goes near La Luna.
I received an email after booking from Ricardo, requesting approximate time of arrival. The location is about 1 mile from Stazione S.M. Novella. We were greeted by Ricardo and he assisted carrying luggage up the stairs (1 flight). We were shown the room, which we had the private bath. He provided a map and suggested places of interest. He also provided us a large bottle of water and told us to ask for another when we were out. The room was spacious and beds comfortable. There was a mini fridge, iron and hair dryer. The A/C worked intermittently, and he had a repairman there the next day. It still didn't work fully, luckily it wasn't terribly hot at night. Breakfast was sufficient, consisted of cheese, pre-packaged croissant and cake, jams/jelly, coffee and juice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice - close walk to everything

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Very clean and comfortable. Beautifully decorated rooms. About a 10-15 minute walk from everything. Staff very, very helpful. We would definitely go back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient great guest house.

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
My stay at La Luna guesthouse, was Amazing. From the moment my reservation was processed Ricardo, was very helpful and attentive to all my travel needs, from arrival setup, places to eat, arrangements for trains, taxis and local sites. Look forward to a return visit to Florence.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best place in Florence

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
Riccardo was amazing. So kind and welcoming. Went above and beyond- even organizing a wine tour. Bathroom was super clean/modern. I'd definitely recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Out of the way, but worth it

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Clean, comfortable lodgings at an affordable price in the non touristy part of Florence. About 1 mile from Stazione S.M. Novella, but the tram runs close by, so not really a problem. Ricardo will take good care of you. Breakfast is good, but not excellent. Stay here to save money for shopping and fine dining. NOT handicapped accessible, you will need to climb a couple of flights of stairs. Quiet and the A/C works well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely stay at La Luna in late September 2015

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Pros: Friendly owner/staff, off the beaten path but not a far location, clean and updated, and quiet.
Cons: My only brief concern was almost running out of toilet paper, but the public bathroom down the hall had some, so no worries in the end.
Location: Location was great. Little cafe a couple blocks away that was great for a late-night snack. Only 15 minutes of easy walking to Ponte Vecchio
From the first few minutes after booking, all the way through Riccardo (the owner) bidding us ciao when we left, we loved our stay at La Luna. We only spent one night in Florence, and after reading reviews on a number of places to stay, La Luna was our kind of spot. Riccardo emailed me within 10 minutes of me booking the room, asking for a rough arrival time to ensure he would be there. We got there on time, and got a tour of the place. We were impressed by the gorgeous frescoes, and our room was a beautiful room with a nice open air balcony, and seemed like very recently-updated bathroom. My wife and I both enjoyed the massage chair, and the bed was quite comfortable. Riccardo gave us a map and pointed out areas of interest to us (we'd both been to Florence before, but it'd been awhile, and his tips were rather helpful), got us a nice fresh bottle of water, and we were off. The location was great. We like quieter spots where the locals are more apt to be, but with not too long a walk to popular sites. La Luna was an easy (i.e. stopping for pictures and sightseeing along the way) 15-20 minutes to Ponte Vecchio by way of the Arno River. Riccardo's suggestions for places to eat and drink were also great to have. Breakfast was a typical European breakfast, but even with my American appetite I got my fill, and Riccardo had hot coffee and tea ready and waiting as soon as we got to the table. We left shortly after breakfast, and told Riccardo we'd see him next time!
5 out of 5
by Peter C from Singapore

Riccardo will look after you

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed for 3 nights in late September and Riccardo was a great host. The room and private bathroom looked recently renovated and everything was fine. Riccardo had some nice tips on where to go and to eat at Il Contadino which we did twice cos it was great value. We would stay again. Arriverdeci Riccardo!