Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by marsha

Not staying here again.

Posted Oct 20, 2017 on Hotels
Below bare bones. No housekeeping done on 2nd day of stay. No amenities at all, towels mismatched pulled out of someone's linen closet. Up and down 2 flights of steps.
4 out of 5
by ROY

Value Stay & Near Novella Train Station

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
Nice value lodging located only 5 minute walk from Florence Santa Novella Train Station. My single room had a twin bed, desk, armoire and sink/mirror. There was no on-suite, but that was not a problem. There were two shared bathrooms which were impeccably clean. My room was also clean and the bed was comfortable. Helpful and friendly staff. There are several restaurants and bars nearby and most attractions are walkable. The signage for the sleeping rooms is small, making it a bit difficult to find (located next door to the Hotel Montreal). Guests with disabilities beware that the rooms are on the 2nd floor (ground floor starts at 0 in Europe), with no lift.
3 out of 5
by david

Ok. Good location

Posted Aug 2, 2017 on Hotels
Great location but very basic quality. Clean enough
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Convenient

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: It had all the basics for a good hotel: it was quiet, clean, had good service, and it was priced fairly.
Cons: The rooms were plain. The place should be decorated more to increase the experience.
Location: It was located within walking distance to historical sites, great restaurants, laundry, and shopping areas.
I stayed 3 days with my two children. I had a clean room, air conditioning, and hot water. The room was located in a great area near historical sites, stores, and great restaurants. My children and I had a great time at this place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HI&BC

Simple but pleasant

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Location, our room was very quiet.
Location: Very close to the train station. Easy walk to Duomo, Central Market (a must see), Accadameia and Ponte Vecchio. It is about 4 flights of stairs to cl
Very close to the train station. Easy walk to Duomo, Central Market (a must see), Accadameia and Ponte Vecchio. It is about 4 flights of stairs to climb to get to the room. Not hard but those that can't climb stairs should not stay here.
3 out of 5
by Sonali from london

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
we stayed there for 2 nights, it was a very convinient hotel very close to train station and all major sightseeing options in florence. Good for many restaurants just downstairs. Hotel was neat and clean with very big room and bathroom. Owner was nice. Overall it was nice hotel. I would recommend this hotel.
1 out of 5
by Keith from Cape Town

Fantastic Location but not a great hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic Location but not a great hotel. Near to SMN Railway station and walking distance from all attractions. No Elevator so had to carry luggage up the stairs. There was a lingering bad odour in the hotel and there was bed bugs. Did not eat there They were willing to move room and second room was a bit better. Showers worked well and rooms were quite big. Great area to spend a few day
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient. Spacious room.

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
Good location
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay at Mary's house

Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
While you can't expect a 5-star hotel, the comfort of the spacious room, small fridge, and cleanliness was a plus. Great location, walking distance 5-30 minutes depending on the historic site. What we also liked was the 5-minute walk to the train station for carrying the luggage on a short distance. Very polite staff. Would stay again. Note: no elevators and they are located on the second floor.
4 out of 5
by Ericka

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels