Ratings based on 643 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Great stay

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: Very helpful staff
Cons: Breakfast a bit dull and limited (though the coffee was amazing). Extra points for the fresh orange juice machine.
Location: About 10-15 mins from town centre, easy walk though. Nothing much around the location - just a few shops and a small supermarket.
Amazing interior in the common areas (makes you feel like in a palace).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey, UK

This is a lovely traditional hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: This hotel is in a quiet part of Florence but only 10 minutes walk from the centre.
Cons: It may be that we were unlucky with our menu choices but the dinner experience for us was a little disappointing.
Location: Fantastic location and everything that we wanted to do was accessible from this hotel on foot.
This hotel is in a quiet part of Florence but only 10 minutes walk from the centre. We visited many churches and galleries and walked everywhere. There are plenty of indoor and outdoor seating areas. Breakfast offers all the regular options and there is a fresh orange juicer for patrons to use. We had one dinner a la carte and the octopus was marvellous (according to my son and husband) but I was disappointed with my prawn pasta dish (all pasta and two prawns) and the tiramisu was poor but the souffle was fantastic. Overall I was very happy with the hotel and would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Gisborne, Australia

We Loved It!

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Great location, lovely staff, feels like an elegant home.
Cons: There was a funky smell from the cooling in the room and the internet is slow.
The Montebello Splendid was a great place to stay - three blocks from the river and 10 minutes scenic walk to the Ponte Vecchio or the Parco di Cascine. The concierge team at the front desk were very helpful with booking tours and even called our tour operator when my wife left her purse in the lobby to let us know it was safe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This is a traditional florentine hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Location is a little off the beaten Track making it quiet and peaceful - staff are very helpful And happy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Hidden gem in Florence!

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: The garden and the room. Glad to have an updated and clean bathroom.
Cons: Add pay to watch movies. The TV had very few english channels.
Location: Great location for restaurants and easy to get to the dome.
The hotel has an amazing garden where we had breakfast and afternoon cocktails. The staff was very helpful and accomodating. The location is great for getting to attractions but then escaping away from city feel.
5 out of 5
by John

Great spot in Florence.

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
We had an amazing room with a balcony overlooking their courtyard. Very nice place to stay
1 out of 5
by sandra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Katherine

Wonderful stay

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
It was honestly the cheapest accomodation I could find in such short notice. Staff were very hospitable and friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

High quality but a little off the beaten path

Posted May 19, 2017
The hotel is 5-star in most respects. Exceeded quality, very clean, a top quality restaurant and all of the requisite amenities. The staff was for the most part very helpful and had attentive with the exception of one lady at the front desk who was lacking in her abilities to communicate and advise.