Ratings based on 562 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Nice stay

Posted Dec 20, 2017
Really good hotel - good sized rooms good breakfast - just a little out of the town centre but not too far and only 1 tram stop from the train station.Staff at the hotel were friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but far from popular attractions

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Pros: Nice room
Cons: Friendliness of staff and price of the rooms
Location: The hotel was about 25-30 min walk from most attractions and train station
Nice hotel,but most staff not very friendly. Had to do a lot of walking because the hotel was kinda far from most places.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Love this place

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
Loved this hotel. Will definitely stay here next time we visit Florence. It's modern, has a good size room and is walking distance from attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham England

Excellent Hotel. Nice area close to the river,

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: Very clean, would have rated it four star plus.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind
Location: Couple of good eateries nearby, but not far to walk to all of the amenities in the centre of town
Could not fault the Hotel. 15 Minute walk either way, into town or along the River to Ponte Vecchio bridge and Duomo. Staff at the Hotel were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was brilliant, and the room worthy of more than a four star rating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business stay

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Nice hotel. Good location to where I had to go. Nice breakfast. Rooms are clean and convenient.
3 out of 5
by KLOTEH

Hotel Quirinale Rome

Posted Sep 2, 2017 on Hotels
The best thing about this hotel is the location. You can pretty much walk to major attraction except may the Vatican City. Thats about a 40 minutes walk. The hotel is old, the floor is showing major wear and tear. The bathroom was clean but, by every evening there was a strong sewage smell coming from the toilet that took over the entire bathroom no matter how many times we flushed it. And the air conditioned was not cooling properly . Aslo the room kept vibrating and shaking every few minutes. Not sure it is because a train runs under ground or if it was just the earth trembling every so often.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Lovely hotel close to the River

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: The hotel had a really personal touch to it. Nadine on reception was very helpful. I would definitely recommend it and would stay here again.
Cons: n/a
Location: The location is near to the train station and about 15 minutes walk into town which is a very pleasant walk alongside the river.
We have just returned from a weekend break at this lovely hotel. The location is almost next to the river and is a lovely walk into the Town. It does take around 15 minutes but the views are really lovely. The roof top terrace has stunning views and the cocktails are delicious!! The rooms are very modern and clean and the reception staff were very helpful and were more than happy to assist us with our inquiries including how to get into town, to various restaurants etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

One of the best hotel rooms I've ever stayed in

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Staff couldn't have been any more helpful than they were, they even helped us to book Uffizi tickets to save us standing in a 2-3hour queue at the booking office but a special thanks needs to go to Nadine who did her best to accommodate my requests before we even arrived, the company should be very proud of their staff who are representing them in such a positive way at this hotel. Room 335 was spotless, the bathroom was perfect, the bed was so comfortable and the sheets were crisp and white, the floor was laminate so no worry at all about unclean carpets, the balcony overlooked the park, the breakfast was really good with cereal, seeds, pastries, toasties, fruit, yoghurt, fruit juices and a tea/coffee machine. The latte coffee was lovely :) Would 100% recommend booking this hotel. It was only a 15 minute walk down the riverside to the Florence city centre as well. Thank you for helping to make my daughters birthday really special too x
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2017
About a 15minute walk into Florence main centre, drinks and food ridicously overpriced in the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2017
My one critique is I was not sure on the design of the bathroom with the shower slotted at the end of the bath. Odd. Other than that it was a brilliant stay!