Ratings based on 1,260 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redmond

Excellent hotel close to the train station

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: The front desk staff is wonderful.
Location: Florence is a very walkable city so it is easy to get to the center of town. This hotel is near the train station so it is easy to walk with luggage
I have stayed here many times. The hotel staff is excellent, always friendly and helpful for anything you need in Florence. The single rooms are small but double rooms are more than adequate. The location is convenient to the train station and the major sites in the historic center. It is also near the Mercado Centrale and plenty of restaurants are nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NICE HOTEL

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: location , service clenliness
Cons: Parking facility and rates
NICE, location is perfect to walk to different places in the hearth of Florence. Getting to the hotel is a tough one with all the one ways and the rd work and they have no parking. The nearest parking associated with the hotel charge 26 euro per day....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex, United Kingdom

Great for short break in Florence

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Excellent little hotel in the heart of Florence. We stayed for 3 nights and had no complaints at all . Rooms were comfortable and spacious , we had 5 in the family room with no problem . Staff were always friendly and polite and always happy to help with anything from extra pillows , a map with directions and even a cappuccino at the end of a weary sightseeing day. We loved the location as you could walk to all of the sights and brilliant for the station where we caught the train to Rome for the day . If you planning a mini break in Florence then I would recommend Porta Faenza.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pa

Nice area

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Close to train station but on a side street. Nice little hotel for the price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, close to public transport

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Cute bedroom, very good location (walk distance to everything to see), very nice staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Posted Jun 4, 2017
The location is convenient, within walking distance to train station and easy to locate. We like the set up of the hotel as it is unique
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale Arizona

Very convenient to train station

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Cons: The beds could be softer, but they are probably fine for most people. I'm 70 years old and the back needs a remodel😊
On a May 2017 trip of several weeks with our 18 year old grandson, my wife and I needed. Triple room in Florence. This hotel provided nicely for our needs. Being less than five minute walk from the train station meant we didn't have to schlep our multiple bags far. Nice breakfast was included. Freshly made bacon and eggs, pastries, cereal, etc meant the "eating machine" could get his fill👍The hotel was very convenient to see everything you want to see in Florence. I recommend it.
3 out of 5
by Johnny

Nice hotel in great location.

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel in a great location. Room was large and comfortable. Breakfast is okay. I would stay here again if I return to Florence.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Porta Faenza Hotel

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
A great hotel! A large clean room and the delicious breakfast was included in the price. And it's located five minutes from the train station. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
by Sandy

Enjoyable stay in Florence.

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
Very good location to the train and bus station and walking distance to the main sights around Florence. Lots of good eating places in the area.