Ratings based on 525 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Private residence in the old town of Florence

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Pros: Location middle in the old town, almost everything is in walking distance.
Cons: The breakfast was not optimal.
Location: Everything - famos churches, galleries, palaces, as well as restaurants and places for shopping.
An apartment with parking as a cosy private place middle in the old town in Florence. Everything is in walking distance, the cathedral, other churches, but also galleries, restaurants and shopping places. The rooms have a lot of space, however, the breakfast is not optimal. Car parking is not free, and it makes the stay more expensive.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Preston

Great location...with nice related restaurant

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Florence is a fairly compact city everything is walkable from this hotel...and very handy for the railway station.
Location very good...and their restaurant La Sosta Delle Contesse also very good. However...one or two elements regarding the actual room we felt could be improved. Staircase leading to bedroom could be an issue for some clients with mobility issues. Quite narrow and steep. Noise from adjoiining apartment ...wall’s seemed particularly thin. Shower area could do with a refurb...everything was clean and kitchen area seemed fairly well appointed ...al though we didn’t fully use.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa USA

Nice centrally located

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Within walking distance to the station and most sites. Several restaurants nearby as well. The staff were very friendly and helpful with questions during our stay. Having access to a refrigerator and microwave was great so we could have some meals at the hotel. The stairs to the bedroom were steep and may be a problem for those with mobility issues but it was fine for us. It was a little warm in the room- we managed by opening the windows.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Great location, safe and a feeling of old world Italy. The staff were very pleasant and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Only there one night, but good for a longer stay because of the kitchen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from British Columbia, Canada

Nice and safe close to all the sights

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Nice and quaint and the staff were very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Clean, comfortable hotel in a great location

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, and cleanliness.
Cons: Put screens in the windows.
Location: 2 blocks from Santa Maria Novella train station, 2 blocks from fun street markets, about 5 blocks from the Duomo.
This hotel is just a few blocks from the Santa Maria Novella train station, the Duomo and some of Florence's fantastic street markets. The hotel is set back from the street so it felt like a quiet haven, separated from the throngs of tourists. The staff was friendly and spoke English. They gave us a map and marked the location of everything on our "must see" list. The room was equipped with a kitchen (cost to unlock the cabinet of dishes is 25 euros). Our room had a small living area, bathroom and kitchen, with a comfortable queen-size bed upstairs in a loft. My only negative comment is that there were no screens in the windows, so opening them ushered in a few mosquitoes. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dorset

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: Proximity to town centre.
Location: All the main attractions are within easy walking distance from the hotel.
I think this must have been self catering accommodation at some time. It was very spacious and clean the bed was very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Great location..just blocks from shopping and sights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arizona

very nice ambiance ... large room .... comfy ..

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: pleasant, helpful staff ...
Cons: pretty good as is ...
Location: near train station ... lots of shopping and restaurants nearby
very nice overall ... would stay there again ... excellent restaurant attached ... highly recommended