Ratings based on 238 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville

The staff was so nice and helpful!

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Very pretty and nice. Large rooms for Italy.
Location: It is close to the train station but not really within walking distance to much else.
The location is very close to the train station. The staff was so nice and helpful to traveling Americans! The rooms for lovely and the shower was the biggest we found in all of Italy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in Florence

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Beautiful hotel. The front staff was amazing - from guides to restaurant tips. Very friendly and helpful! Breakfast was nice. Would not eat dinner at the hotel- limited menu and very expensive. Much better options that are steps away from the hotel Hotel has a pool, but we did not use it due to the weather. It looked very clean- but was right next to the restaurant.
4 out of 5
by Isabel

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
I was desapointed the pool only opened at 10:00 am and was close sed by 7:00 pm I liked it he onplementary car service
5 out of 5
by Kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Alla

Great service and overall stay

Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
Service is really good and personnel is really helpful when you ask them for something. The area is a little off the main areas, and no alternatives close by with great food or thigs to do: you need to keep this in mind if you look for easy step-out for a coffee or breakfast alternative.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed at this hotel several years ago and loved it so we're excited to return. The hotel has definitely not keep up with time. The outside grounds were in poor condition. The service was not good. When we arrived at the hotel at 12:30 for a 2:00 check in time we were told to come back at 5:00 and if our room was still not ready that they would put us in a temporary room until our room was ready. It was a very disappointing experience overall.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Staff very friendly and helpful
Cons: Shower and breakfast
Very poor( and potentially dangerous) shower for hotel of this standard. Breakfast was very average and expensive.. Dinner in hotel was good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Conveniente and excllent service

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
Excellet
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice and convenient

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was very nice and clean, friendly staff. Conveniently located. Price could have been a bit better or included the breakfast in the deal.