Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Fl

Great location

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: Staff and location
The hotel is close to the station and walking distance to the major attractions. The owner Massimo is great! He explained us the city map and help us to find transportation. If you want to stay for a short term, this is a good choice. Good value for your money.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location,wifi,clean room,good owner

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
Stay 2 night here,it's very good location walking to the Santa Maria Novella station and city center,clean room and wifi system,very friendly owner!!
5 out of 5
by Blanca from México

Excellent B&B

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Massimo has the best customer service skills! He was helpful, courteous, and had good tips for restaurants. Thank you Massimo for all your help! I will definitely stay at Soggiorno Primavera again.
5 out of 5
by Karen from USA, and Annalisa from Italy

Great little room in Florence!!

Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Hotels
I booked this place based on the reviews, then received a lovely personal email from Massimo, following up. I was a little nervous when we got there, as this place seemed more like a hostel than a bnb, and the room and neighborhood on first glance - seemed a little "iffy," but now I understand why people love to stay here. Massimo is AMAZING. This was my favorite place I stayed in Italy. He is friendly, personable, funny, warm, easy to deal with, and made our overnight stay just perfect, even bringing us breakfast to our room (we got the room with the private bath, btw). I felt perfectly safe. The room was warm, the wifi worked great, and the bed was super-comfy. Anything we needed, we had or just needed to ask. He let us keep our bags there all day after we checked out, so we didn't have to carry them around Florence (we weren't leaving 'til the evening). Highly recommended. Thanks, Massimo! I hope we'll see you again someday!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2015 on Hotels
About 15 mins walk from main train station - Santa Maria Novella. Loved the personalised service by Massimo, the owner. He was helpful in guiding you to recommended places around Florence. Serve the breakfast according to your personal liking. It was bed & breakfast concept. Room was clean & comfortable.
3 out of 5
by Vipul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ramu from Southampton, UK

Excellent customer service , Great Accomodation

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
The stay was excellent and I would rate 10/10 for the experience we had.Valerio was very knowledgeable,kind and helpful at every point. we got our tickets booked through him online. He was such a nice person and I would whole heartily wish all the success for him. I would 100% recommend this place to all my friends and relatives
5 out of 5
by Ishtiaque from Toronto

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
This was a great 4 night B&B place. Reasonable price, good location 7 min walk to SMN Firenzie train station. 20 min walk to all the major historical sites in florence. Massimo was extremely helpful even booked dinner reservations for the 4 of us.