Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Horrible place to stay for a couple

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: Only positive is owner allowed me to check in from behaviour on call we were scared we will end up searching another hotel late night
Cons: Stop cheating and clearly say it is shared bathroom & arranged not cooked breakfast. Pls arrange something for drinking water. Better dont call it B&B
Location: Most roads nearby are dug due to tram construction, there is only one decent pizzeria near by
Seems owner is trying to run horribly set part time business (hopefully I am wrong) so pls stay away. It is no way a bed and breakfast - 1. Advertise of hotel does not tells it has a shared bathroom 2. Breakfast is with a small bar 50 mts from room with fixed menu of bought items not home made- coffee or 18 cent curd, 50 cent croissant and juice. Coffee/curd is up to person serving breakfast. First day I got nothing and next day I was generously offered. 3. There is no reception & receptionist so once owner has left you with keys you are done 4. Owner knocked at 10:04 am telling us your time is up pls leave 5. Toilet seat is moving and is very close to washbasin if you are tall you may bang your head on wash basin right in front due to lack of space 6. Extremely noisy - You can hear wardrobe of other room, bathroom gate, flush everything in room from other rooms 7. I checked in late at 9:40 pm as against my expectation of 8:30/9 pm (because train was running late so unfortunately had no control) owner waited for me. At 9:05 approx. I received call from owner I explained to them I am in train which unfortunately is running late however a lady took over and said if I wont turn up by 10 pm check in will be closed! 8. Hair dryer doesn't work 9. At property there is no way to get/buy water. If you ever need water in night you need to walk 1 km 10. I received a 20 Euro txn on card which I dont know is what for and why wasn't collected at hotel - direct txn without receipt
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall very good

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
A pleasant experience
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Bit far from centre n owner behaved bit strange

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Far from centre n dependent on bus 22 to go centre...manager was strange n not very friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great budget hotel!

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Stayed with my mother in June 2017. Easy check in, quiet safe neighbourhood, next to one of the best pizza places in all of Florence! And it was so clean and smelled heavenly. Both my mom and I both would stay there again and recommend to others
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BETTER OF ON THE STREETS

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Staff were by far the rudest people i have ever dealt with ever, stood outside waiting to get let in and checked in for a good 2 hours even though she asked what time we were expected to arrive, when she finnaly did arrive to let us in she stood on the corner of the street talking on the phone for 10-15 minutes before she finnaly decided that maybe she should let us in and do her job. To actually get to this point we had to ask locals for a phone to ring which one of the locals said that there are always people waiting to get in for hours (clearly not a one off). Told us we had breakfast included but didnt give us the name of the place to redeem the voucher. Toilet and bathroom were pretty average dirty and old. Couldnt get out to our balcony because the door was jammed and broken. The bed was probably the worst bed i have slept in had a massive hole were you sunk right into, great for a person who has back problems. We arranged with her to cancel our last nights stay several days before arriving as our travel plans changed due to sickness (not able to travel and get there on our intial date planned) but were greeted with rude customer service and just a general lack of care. By far the most unenjoyable stay out of our whole trip (3 months) poor excuse of a accomadation and customer service. Would definitely not recommend anyone to stay here unless they like to have terrible service and very poor value for money. DO NOT BOOK HERE. Would appreciate a refund
2 out of 5
by Paige

Don't stay here. Really, just don't.

Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
It was not as described--we had to share a bathroom. it was dirty. It was nearly impossible to find--a tiny handwritten sign on paper that was barely visible behind the door frame. We had to wait 25 minutes in 90 degree heat for the proprietor to show up. The "breakfast" part of the B&B was at a restaurant nearby. We can find a restaurant and choose it ourselves. we wanted coffee at the property! We only booked this place so we could have coffee without leaving the place. Room itself was fine and bed was good, but the rest was probably the worst lodging I have ever had in Europe. I have stayed in probably 200 places in Europe, and this was the worst. I am not a diva and not picky, but I do not want to share bathrooms and I want coffee without getting up and out for the day. The misleading (untrue, a.k.a. lying) descriptions were what the problem was.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ON

Clean and comfy

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Had to clal the lady's phone to get into the building which seeing as neither my partner or I have phones that work in this country meant we had to ask strangers on the street. No check out or desk or anything so we just left. Otherwise comfy and cute and clean. Nice place, big bed, quiet even had a balcony
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Paid for it, never saw it.

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
The experience was not as expected. Booked and paid for a room here but when i arrived there was no reception. On a sign there were 2 phone no. I called. A man told me to wait 10mins. A lady came instead and told me that we will have to move because the heater was not working. We went with her to another property(of hers) where we stayed for 2 nights with child noise, elevator noises and doors closing and opening since 6 a.m., shared bathroom as well, old furniture and not so clean. Neither here the heater was accomplishing our requests. Also we could never saw if it really looked as in the pictures or even to choose if we want or not to move even if the heater didnt work. Overall experience was bad. With both Sweet Florence and Novella Italy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice lady at the reception but the breakfast was not good at all it was just a one sweet and a cup of juice at nearby Caffè the room was clean and we had a pleasant stay