Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

a grand old hotel in a wonderful location

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: Location, style, decor, atmosphere and staff
Cons: Nothing!
Location: 10 minutes walk from the Ponte Vecchio
Perfect location for exploring Florence - a grand and elegant hotel with fantastic staff and facilities. We had a room with a river view, which was magical.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from York, UK

we stayed for my wife's 40th Birthday

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: I cant really fault anything, so I like everything
Cons: it could be cheaper ! (only half joking, it was expensive but it was worth it too)
Location: ten mins away from the Ponte Vecchio bridge, so nicely away from the mobs of tourists in the city
warm welcome from all the staff, receptionist pointed out all faculties and was very helpful, bottle of sparkling wine in ice in the room as a b'day gift, Butler services were very helpful, especially liked Beatrice but all were helpful (she was the first, so more opps to be helpful). Recommendations for restaurants were excellent for the 2 nights needed. we loved Florence and the hotel was part of that experience, I cant fault anything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Excellent hotel in the heart of Florence

Posted May 8, 2017
We spent a delightful week in this hotel on the Arno river, in the very heart of Florence. Courteous and attentive staff, great facilities, perfect location. We'll go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Hotel

Posted May 1, 2017
The entire hotel staff were amazing. The Hotel is magnificently maintained and is easily the nicest hotel in Florence. The entire stay was terrific, cant say enough. Highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Ombretta - The Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, most of all, please receive our gratitude for choosing our property and recommending it. It is motivating to read comments like yours and we look forward to welcoming you for another memorable stay with us.Ombretta - The Guest Experience Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Superb hotel.

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent hotel. I've stayed there before, and would always return. Professional and caring staff, great location, lovely common areas, large and comfortable rooms, excellent food and wine. I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017
Dear Guest, We are spoiled by your kind words and more than happy that you enjoyed our Hotel, restaurant, your room, and our friendly associates and to read that our surroundings contributed to your satisfaction. It would be our sincere pleasure to welcome you back for many years to come. Ombretta – The Guest Experience Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia Suburbs. PA, USA

Excellent location

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Amazing service and hospitality! Will definitely recommend to anyone staying in Florence!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Ombretta – The Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Dear S, allow us to tell you that we are glad and proud you experienced our extrarodinary sense of hospitality for which the St. Regis brand is known. Looking forward to welcoming you back again at The St. Regis Florence. All our best regards, Ombretta – The Guest Experience Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simply lovely. Great location.

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Service!
Location: Close to everything. We walked every where.
Amazing service. We felt like royalty. Room 310 is the absolutely the best. The President of Italy prefers this room. It's a corner room over looking the river.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Ombretta – The Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Allow us to thank you for your lovely review. Our uncompromising views at the St. Regis Florence make our location one of the best in the world. We will definitely make sure to make you feel like Royalty again should you be able to give us the opportunity! Ombretta – The Guest Experience Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Perfect hotel in the center of Florence

Posted Nov 16, 2016
We return regularly to this hotel and each time we are surprised - for the better. Superlative staff, great location, impressive facilities. I know we will go back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels