Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Kathryn

Nice, quiet place

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel Sole was nice but not quite what I was expecting from photos online. The room was quaint but clean. The hotel staff was very helpful with navigating Como and even had the restaurant stay open late for our first evening so we could have dinner (traffic to the Como area was double what we expected on a Friday!)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Italy trip - lago de como

Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
We were on our honeymoon and enjoyed this hotel as first location in Italy - quite, nice with great view - recommended indeed!
5 out of 5
by Charles from Homosassa, FL

Everything was perfect - no complaints!

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
Loved our stay at Sole! It was the perfect choice traveling by car. The rooms were spacious and spotless. The wifi was fast. The staff were friendly. Our meals at the restaurant were excellent - we ended up eating almost every meal there. There was plenty of parking and the bus stopped just in front of the hotel which was convenient for getting to the bigger towns. We will absolutely return!
4 out of 5
by PierreDuLac from UK

Great Lake!

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels
With a car this is a great hotel - good value, and mostly very friendly and helpful staff. You might struggle without a car, although there is a bus stop outside the hotel. The hotel is 10 mins drive away from Menaggio which is beautiful and has good eating places.
5 out of 5
by andy g from pontefract

Posted Aug 3, 2014 on Hotels
lovely hotel with a great restaurant next to a small quiet village.friendly helpful staff. highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by Paul from Kent

Lovely hotel, very friendly, excellent food

Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels
We originally booked for 1 night at this hotel as a stopover from England to Tuscancy but it was so nice we stayed an extra night. The hotel overall was immaculate and the staff really friendly. The bedroom had air conditioning and we had a choice of a lake view on the road side or a mountain view on the rear. We choose the lake view with balcony and it was amazing. The food is all freshly cooked and is very good at very reasonable prices and big portions. The wine was also very good with the most expensive bottle being €17! For non Italian speakers the staff were very good with English! Would highly recommend to anyone looking for a short or long stay around Lake Como.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right on the lake.

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: The family are really welcoming.
Cons: Rooms could have a bit more character. You do need a car to get around.
Location: Ferry to Other parts of the lake is only a few minutes drive.
Lovely family run hotel. Comfortable and clean. Food is also very nice, just as well as there aren't many places near by to eat. Really helpful staff and the owners look after everyone.
5 out of 5
by Sharon from Dorset

Biker friendly

Posted May 27, 2013 on Hotels
Very accommodating to motorcyclists. Lovely dinner! Would definitely use this hotel again. Nice balcony with a lake view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Florida

Fabulous panoramic views with warm hospitality.

Posted Jul 7, 2011
Family owned, warm and friendly. The hotel is gorgeous and one feels especially good in a place where they have provided such luxurious rooms and restaurant. The views are breathtaking. Angela was fantastic and her English is excellent. Stephanie, the server was wonderful, too. The entire family and wait staff were excellent. We highly recommend this hotel. We did not have a car and had to take a bus or taxi to neighboring areas that offered more stores and entertainment. At the end of the day where tourists are all about, it was nice to escape to this wonderful hotel, Sole.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Hotel Sole on Lake Como

Posted May 31, 2011
My wife and I spent 3 laid-back days at this hotel on Lake Como. Best to have a car if you want to explore the neighboring towns because public transportation is scarce and walking the main road is scarey. Has its own private beachfront. Restaurant is exceptional - Hands-down delicious food. Staff is great, too, especially Angela, mamma and pappa.