Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland

Nice clean hotel with character.

Posted Jan 30, 2018
Pros: Location, staff. atmosphere.
Cons: Bit stronger wifi signal in the room.
Would recommend this hotel. Clean, quiet, secure, great staff. Special thanks to Edwin, Lina, Katy, and Daniel there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Lovely small hotel in the midst of old Santa Marta

Posted Nov 19, 2017
A hidden gem, walk through the gate and enter a peaceful and beautifully colorful courtyard filled with plants and flowers. Lovely rooms, comfortable beds. Spotless and clean. Helpful and kind front desk staff including Andres, Leonardo, and Edwin. Special thanks to Javier for his excellent, friendly and caring breakfast service.
5 out of 5
by Ana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice boutique hotel in the historic district

Posted Jul 27, 2017 on Hotels
Great little hotel. if you plan to stay in the central historic district, this is a great choice. The hotel is housed in an old stone structure, which Kali Group has tastefully renovated and restored. You are staying in a structure that has been here since the colonial era. My room was on the ground floor and although small, it had everything needed to make my stay comfortable. You can walk out the hotel door and be in the heart of the central area. The room spotless. The desk staff were all accommodating and spoke English. They set up a tour to Tayrona, arranged the bus to travel to Cartagena, and recommended a number of good restaurants. Very nice breakfast served on the 2nd floor terrace. There's a nice pool but I didn't have time to use it. I felt completely safe in the hotel and in the neighborhood. Highly recommended especially if you want to be in the central district. One thing that could be improved--- hotter water for showers but when it 90F with equally high humidity, it was fine.
5 out of 5
by Martha

Bohemian Charm

Posted Jul 26, 2017 on Hotels
This was my first trip to Santa Marta. I chose Casa de Isabella for its location and based on other traveller reviews. It did not disappoint! My friend and I loved the decor and bohemian feel of the hotel. Our room had high ceilings, ample space, a comfortable bed, and a large bathroom. Breakfast was served on the terrace each morning. The food was fantastic - fresh fruit, juice, coffee and your choice of pancakes, eggs, or more traditional fare. The staff assisted us in setting up diving trips in Taganga, transport into Tayrona, and offered wonderful suggestions for local restaurants. The hotel is very near a street of small cafes with local artists, street vendors, and plenty of charm. The management is very engaged in the day to day of the hotel and we felt welcome at the hotel and safe in the neighborhood. I'll certainly stay at Casa de Isabella again on my return visits to the region.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jason

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Beautifully restored, quiet colonial house

Posted Jun 11, 2017
Pros: I liked the peace and quiet experienced while staying there, a great sense of relaxation was the constant vibe.
Location: Amazing Peruvian restaurant right across the street from the hotel. Taganga Beach is great for hiking or just lounging all day long.
This small hotel was quite a pleasant surprise for me, actually it made my trip to Santa Marta one I will never forget. It's a picture perfect colonial house with beautiful architecture, original Spanish floor tiles and lots of old charm. Centrally placed in a quaint and very safe neighborhood within walking distance of many attractions. The staff was very helpful and even arranged a comfortable private taxi back to Cartagena.
5 out of 5
by Melody

Best hotel in Santa Marta!

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent! Everyone was concerned about our comfort and safety. We enjoyed the breakfast - even at 5am when we were eating before leaving for Tayrona Park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Great place to stay at when visiting santa marta

Posted May 28, 2017
My wife and I panned this trip at the very last minute, we did not know what to expect nor we had any plans. When we arrived to the hotel the staff was very friendly they gave us good recommendations on what to do in Santa marta. They also recommended we visit their sister hotel in Tayrona par, this was their best recommendation, we spent a night at the Tayrona hotel and went to the park for the day definetly a must in ST The location of the Casa de Isabella couldn't be better, it's right down town and 3 minute walk from Parque de los novios where all the bars and restaurants are. The hotel is beautiful, very clean and their breakfast is great... try the arepa de huevo it is delicious