Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great location,

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Pros: Location , pool area.
Cons: Food a lot,
Great location,,great pool area the staff it is helpful,:the food it is very short of been in the level of the price of the hotel . Buffet and a la carte very short of been gourmet experience we had the bad fortune of having a local celebration right in front of the hotel we were not notified at the time of booking very noise at night the hotel management not very helpful in solving the inconvenience try to put us up in a lower class of accomodations in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from detroit

nice and right on the beach

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: the pool
Cons: the bar
Location: the beach
we had a great stay and the whole hotel was fabulous. was right there on the beach and the pool was great.
3 out of 5
by Johanna

Eh.

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was probably the best one in the area but nothing is included they charged for everything. And you can't drink in the pool which was super lame.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Nice hotel on beach.

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Nice hotel. It's a party atmosphere. Pretty noisy. They serve meals and room service but we were not offered food between meals. Hot tubs were not hot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chelmsford, UK

Nice, friendly hotel next to the beach

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Stayed for a week with family in December. Visiting for my daughter's wedding. Staff very helpful. Lovely beach-side location with big swimming pool. Open-air restaurant with very good buffet breakfast and lunch/evening meals. Spacious rooms, all with sea view. Wifi everywhere. Relaxing, happy vibe. Will definitely return.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Businessy

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
The pool was closed. We were told that after we checked in. The pool is the best feature of the resort. The resort didn't offer us anything to compensate for closing their pool (which is the main reason I chose this hotel). The check in and check out times can take 10-15 minutes. Also quite annoying. Some features in the room needed repair. Hot water takes several minutes to reach the shower head.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
“Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your reviews they are important and help us to improve our service. The Tropical Storm Matthew affect us in different ways, especially those days no activity was scheduled as the recommendation of emergency agencies should stay guests in their rooms for their safety. . Please be assured that we appreciate all feedback as this assists us in improving our overall service. The area responsable are working to avoid a situation similar in the future. We would love to serve you in your next visit. Best Regards,”
5 out of 5
by Edgar from WASHINGTON, DC

GREAT FOOD & PESKY FLIES

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
FANTASTIC - GREAT FOOD!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks so much to participate with your reviews, we are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay, we will continue offering the best service. it would be a pleasure to serve you in the future. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
by Delmy Castillo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Michele from Carpinteria , Ca

Best in Santa Marta

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Great service,and hotel! Best pool in Santa Marta. Great value as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2016 by Milena Cantillo, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for participating with your comments , Thanks so much for coming. It would be a pleasure to serve in the future Sincerely,
3 out of 5
by Jose from Bogota

Santa Marta

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Overall the stay was ok. Did not like the poor working AC and did not get a king size bed as offered on the hotel.com webpage. The staff was very friendly.