Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Un paraiso en el mar

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Pros: Las instalaciones, la piscina, la comida, el servicio, todo!
Cons: No cobrar el internet
Location: La cascada Valencia y los sitios historicos
El hotel, la playa y sus atardeceres espectaculares. La opcion de comer en diferentes restaurantes es muy conveniente. La comida es deliciosa y el servicio inigualable. La piscina es grande y muy comoda, el tobogan una diversion para todos. Ideal para todas las edades, hay actividades para fodos. Fuimos con adultos mayores y los cuidadon todo el tiempo. Un sitio para venir cada vez que se pueda.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Bogota

Expensive food

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: Beach access
Cons: Room cleanness, and food quality
Location: Everything is far. Beach is really near
Food quality has no connection with its price, it's heavily overpriced and it's no good, we tried different restaurants in the resort.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iop, SC

Horrible hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: The beach
Cons: Retrain the employees and staff in proper customer service...
From the moment we arrived it was obvious that the hotel staff and employees weren't service oriented and showed little interest in being friendly or cordial. The full buffet breakfast had no spoons, coffee cups, or water... and our room airconditioner was old and loud.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful holiday!

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
We travelled from Oxford England (a family of 8)to Baru,Cartagena and Santa Marta.Our stay in the Irotama hotel was most enjoyable,the service and the natural environment were outstanding.The only problem was the noise from machinery from building work next door while we were in the pool.We certainly recommend the hotel .I must add last time we visited was for our honey moon nearly 44 years ago,this time we went with 2 children,their spouses and two grandchildren.Thanks to all the staff for the excellent service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

A true Caribbean paradise.

Posted Apr 26, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Everything.
Location: Great sunsets, and nature to enjoy all around.
A true Caribbean paradise to enjoy with family and friends.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
I usually don't rate hotels, but this hotel ws not as good as the rating had suggested. Dated hotel, poor wifi signal and bug infested outside. Breakfast was good and there is a nice shopping center nearby. I wouldn't recommend.
4 out of 5
by David

Excellent service, great beach

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
A nice but not modern good looking hotel. A good service, excelent service after the checkout while you have to wait for your flight. Hotel let you use the beach and locations after checkout. The food is Excellent and in general is a good hotel.
5 out of 5
by Emily

Perfect tropical getaway

Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay at Irotama. We stayed in the bungalows which were clean, quiet, and just a few steps from the beach. Good food, excellent service, very clean throughout the resort!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Great experience, excellent people, service was the best quality possible, nice attitude and pleasantly willing to help. Place is beautiful, lots of trees and clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic main pool, mix of new and dated accom

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
We had a great week at Irotama Resort. It has a mix of accommodation and in future we might look at one of the newer highrises rather than the slightly dated villas, but the critical things like the quality of the main pool, access to beach facilities, personal service touches, cleanliness and security all make for a very relaxing environment. Food and drink is of a good to very good standard. Would certainly recommend and already have thoughts of a return visit.