Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Central location on beach close to dive school

Posted Aug 7, 2016
The only reason we decided to stay here was because of its central location on the beach, and its close proximity to dive schools.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Ishai

Stay away!

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
I have to say that I don't see any reason to stay in Taganga at all while you can get nicer and cheaper hotels in Santa Marta (which is 10 min dirve away). But if you insist on staying there keep away from this hotel. It's run down and dirty. There is no hot water and even no normal water pressure. The wifi doesn't work properly. And breakfast is lousy. The hotel is well located in Tagagna just next to the beach (which is not nice for swimming) but next to all restaurants and bars. On top of all problems mentioned above this causes a major problem of noise till late at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, right on the beach.

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Great location, with friendly and helpful staff. No AC in my room or hot water, but it's hot out so I didn't need hot water.
4 out of 5
by Jonathan from Brooklyn, NY

Nice beach front hotel in Taganga

Posted Jan 18, 2015 on Hotels
this is a great spot to spend 1 night in. I'm here because it's proximity to Parque Tayrona. You can conveniently take a boat from right in front of this hotel to Tayrona. The room is pretty no-frills, but it's clean and relatively quiet. Perfect place to crash after you've been living out of a tent for a few nights!
5 out of 5
by Megan from Los Angeles, USA

Great Ocean Front Hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was a perfect location right on the beach. We got a superior room upstairs and it was very quite. The room was modern and well done (and based on some other reviews, I was really pleasantly surprised). Maybe they have started to redo rooms? Nice bed and beddings with a strong A/C and fan. The Shower/toilet was separate from sink area which was helpful and we had a safe box and fridge. We booked 3 rooms and I wish we would have stayed here all 7 days (as the other two hotels we moved to weren't as nice). Wifi was great in reception/hallways, but not in our room....but our room was all the way at the far end of the hotel. There were also 2 big computers in reception if you needed. I would recommend this hotel and would come again. It was warm there in January, so a room with A/C for night was great and worth the extra money.
4 out of 5
by Jessica from San Francisco

Perfect location! Rough night sleep

Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels
Steps from the beach with a huge balcony to watch the sunset. Didnt see many others with the same easy setup. Free breakfast and wifi worked pretty well. Hotel staff was very kind. The biggest gripe is the room. SUPER hard bed and the AC either blows directly on you or not at all. There's a nightclub near and we could hear everything... Needless to say, not a lot of sleeping happened.
5 out of 5
by pamela from Orlando

Cartagena

Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels
We really appreciated the location of this hotel once we got the lay of the city. We were close to everything. All the staff was very friendly and tried very hard to accommodate us from helping us find stores we wanted to arranging transportation for us. We will stay here again thanks to Hotels.com
4 out of 5
by victor torres from Miami

friendly staff

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels
It was great