Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cool hotel

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Lovely staff. Nice hotel: trendy decor and cute roof terrace.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

Terrible experience

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: Good locaiton.
Cons: The staff attitude and street window should be sound proof.
Location: restaurants
Unfortunately we had a terrible experience at this hotel. I had asked a quiet room and of course they gave me the noisiest room most exposed to street noise and very dark. The staff did not seem to care much about guest needs. The room was also exposed to the lobby music and noise coming from the restaurant. On top of all this, the hotel lost electricity and running water the next day so we could not even shower, and were provided with a small bucket of cold water. Is this worth $120 a night? I don't think and will be seeking a refund.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area, California

Fun hotel in Santa Marta

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: Great location, interesting rooms
Location: Great place to explore the national parks and "Lost City" tours
We stayed in this hotel before and after completing the "Lost City" hike, and it was the perfect location (round the corner from the tour organizer) and environment to relax in. Eclectic rooms based on different international cities, and a pool on the roof to relax at. Nice breakfast, and so many gin and tonic options in the bar!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel to base exploration of the local area

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff who make you feel at home
Cons: Neither room seemed to have hot water in the sink, but there was plenty for the shower
Location: If you are up to it, the hike to Ciudad Perdida is a jewel of Colombia, and most tours head out of Santa Marta. PNN Tayrona is great for the beaches
We went to Santa Marta to hike to the lost city, and booked into this hotel around the 4day hike days. We had two different rooms (before and after the trek), New York and Beijing, which were eclectic and fun, as well as very comfortable. Breakfast choices were varied, and in the evening there is a bar with more Gin and tonic options than I could dream of! Staff were friendly, and helped with bag storage both during the 4 day hike (bags were ready in our room after he hike), and the excellent show not and comfortable bed were very welcome after 4 days in the jungle!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bogota

Nice hotel, delicious breakfast, very friendly sta

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Very helpfull staff, excellent ubication , good orientation at the reception. We took 2 rooms.. every thing was fantastic. Highly recomended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice cozzy hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Very cool hotel in the heart of santa marta downtown. Cool rooms with unique themes. I stayed in the asian room. Best of all is the breakfast on the hitel patio, next to the pool and fountain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Nice old building, some deficiencies in the room, unstable internet access.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
Staff here are the best.. not one of them let them down, very helpful and in good moods. Love the rooftop pool , themed rooms were really cool to stay in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Nice looking hotel initially

Posted Sep 16, 2016
I think we were particularly unlucky with the room we were given. It was a relatively nice hotel in a convenient location. However, our room was quite dirty and was next to the kitchen which meant it was extremely noisy until late at night, which made it difficult to sleep. There was also no wifi access in our room although it seems to work most places elsewhere in the hotel. Staff we friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels