Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Travis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Carlos Florez from USA

Posted Jan 22, 2016 on Hotels
It was ok but food is just awful!
2 out of 5
by Carlos from NYC

Neat Location!

Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
Park Hotel's location is fantastic with the beach just a couple of meters away from it. The personnel at the main desk are well trained and always ready to help you out with whatever questions or needs you may have. However, the building itself needs maintenance. The showers, for instance, do not have enough pressure and there is not a lift which makes access difficult especially for the elderly and handicapped people.
3 out of 5
by Shandy from Seattle

Ehh

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels
Ice cold showers. Rock hard bed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anna from Liverpool, Merseyside, UK

Amazing location

Posted Jul 20, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast
Location: On the beach
Great location right on the beach. The hotel is nice and cheap for what you need. If your out all day on the beach or touring and you just want a comfy bed and a telly to come back too. The staff our really helpful. It's also right next to some really great cocktail bars and restaurants that sell pasta which I it really tasty. The room is clean but not spotless however it depends on what you want out of the stay. Me and my boyfriend enjoyed out stay and I would go back. Breakfast is basic- eggs and arepas. Make sure you eat as the restaurants don't open till twelve for lunch. The location of the hotel really outweighs anything to be honest. If your travelling or backpacking thus hotel is perfect
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2015 by customer Service, Hotel Management
Dear Anna thank you so much for you comment aobut our location. We are working harder for to give many options in the menu of our restaurnt. We will waiting for your visit. Cordially, Jonattan Tobar Front Desk
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

overpriced

Posted May 25, 2013 on Hotels
first the plus,encounters with 4 staff members was above average in service and care, i paid for a superior room and it consisted of an old style tv, peeling paint hanging down in the bathroom in plate sized pieces... door handle and lock was an old style surface mounted type with NO INSIDE LOCK OR SAFETY CHAIN. all plants in lobby and on other floors were dying from lack of water and were bone dry of water, piles of bird droppings in hallway... way way overpriced at $80.. beach in front of hotel was covered in garbage, street people sleeping on the beach in front of the hotel and human excrement seen....never again
2 out of 5
by davi from Seattle, WA, USA

old and dirty hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2012
Pros: Upstairs balcony have a nice view
Cons: Bad breakfast and dirty tolets...power goes off several times and wifi also goes off often.
Location: Good location but old and not kept in good condition.
Vero bad hotel. I tried to used the bathroom in the lobby and it was so dirty and auwful. I had to wait until they gave me the room in order to used the bathroom. Some of the staff don't really like to work there. Breakfast was coffee , eggs and slice bread. You take it or leave it. no other choices.. They should have some fresh fruit and options for the guess.. I have to go buy my own breakfast next door.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Not impressed

Posted Nov 14, 2011
Internet promotion low price is a hook. It turns out cost is higher than promoted. Mattress covers were ripped and cleaning is not scheduled at specific time. Promo indicates breakfast is included which is not the case. We were not given a tour or orientation regarding facilities available to guests at hotel. Restaurant only served one cup of coffee, which was very light. Not much of a choice of food. Totally misleading advertisement.
5 out of 5
by Jose A from Mar del PLata, Argentina

Supero las expectativas

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
Excelente en todo sentido, la piscina es mucho mas grande de lo que aparece en la foto de la Web
4 out of 5
by Lina from Bogotá

Buen lugar para quedarse

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
Un buen lugar para quedarse, tuvieron algunos problemas eléctricos pero nos cambiaron a otra habitación. Un poco viejo el hotel, pero es cómodo. Si el plan es más turístico, está un poco alejado del Rodadero y otros lugares de más fácil acceso al turismo