Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2017
Hotel was ok. I cannot believe you need to pay for Ice & bucket, this is something you get free in all the hotels i stay around the world. I was very disppointed
4 out of 5
by FREDERICK Gray

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
Great location ,good breakfast ,nice pools, little over the top on rules
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Highly recommended, service great, breakfast amazing, maybe because I'm Latino, amenities are clean and attractive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Highly recommended, service great, breakfast amazing, maybe because I'm Latino, amenities are clean and attractive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to the beach.

Posted Mar 13, 2017
It was just what I expected, rooms were clean, breakfast was fantastic every single day, the staff was really helpful, I ended up booking two more rooms, I did like the service provided, I defitivily will comeback to stay here, Daury was very nice and always helping me with my needs. I will comeback to this hotel in the future highly recommended.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

For the price is ok

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
Very old
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vasquez

Run while you can!

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Issues with hot water, no iron, terrible location, careless staff. Need more? Bad food, overpriced
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Asi Asi.... read all reviews....

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: I did like the staff, the room cleanliness, the several pool areas.....
Cons: management. when a customer asks politely to speak to you regarding an issue, you dont ignore them for 3 days. Could improve wifi. Dont close skybar
Location: its an iffy beach area. obviously much poverty, this is not a luxury area, but if you know this, it can be very lovely.
When i first walked in the lobby, I was not pleased. For the amount of $$ I spent to travel from Medellin to Santa Marta, Colombia, a bundle package for 2 ppl $1560 USD for 3 nights (with flights), I was expecting an upscale place for sure. The neighborhood was extremely run down, the approach to hotel and lobby also looked very 'worn'. Within 30 minutes of check in I was literally on the phone with Expedia to try to transfer to somewhere else. When that didnt work, I surrendered. The room: super clean / hot water / AC, but very sparse furnishings, not even a mirror in the room, just one in the bathroom, which makes 2 ppl getting ready a pain. We got the junior suite, but was just a room with bed, 2 nite stands and one desk & chair. 2 walls of sliding glass doors, but the curtains only open on one side, leaving little view. I fixed that on my last day as youll see in photos - i figured out a way to tie up the curtains. LOL. Nice balcony. Room overlooked rooftops and a little water view, a block away and alot of construction next door, but was not noisy. The pools: Ist floor pool is ok, right off the restaurant. quiet, plastic lounges, nothing special. no view, but there is a waterfall at end of pool, looks pretty in pictures. The rooftop pool is better, called the SkyBar - there is a restaurant and a lounge there, but beware, we went up there Wednesday night for cocktails and chill and ...CLOSED. really? yes, they said they close every Wednesday. Not cool in a hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the worst hotel I ever stayed

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: to far away from everything except the airport
the worst hotel I ever stayed in in my life please do not stay there as they are thief's with no regard for American's overall rating is -100 very bad hotel!!