Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2014
This villa was super spacious and would have been great for a large family or two to share. The pool is nice, but on the smaller side. There is a barbecue area as well. The villa is comfortable but not luxurious, so if you are looking for luxury, search elsewhere. There is no hot water, which was uncomfortable at best. When we asked the staff about it, they said they would look into it. However, the villa was not equipped with a hot water heater (at least that we could find.) The area is not bad, but it is a significant drive to many attractions such as downtown Santa Marta or the National Park. A rental car is definitely needed, or making arrangements for a tour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BOGOTA

EXCELENT

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: CLEANIESS
Cons: N7A
Location: VERT NEAR BEACH.
VERY NICE HOTEL, EXCELENT SERVICE, BEATUFULL ROOMS, EXCELENT CLEANIESS
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gina from England

Nice Villa with a convenient swimming pool

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: We enjoy relaxing times by the swimming pool The staff was very nice
Location: Shopping centre with some restaurants and supermarket Wide, relaxing beach with amenities as jetskies, bar-restaurant 10 minutes away from Rodadero
The villa en general was very comfortable, having the swimming on our door step made our experience very pleasant and relaxing. However when we arrived we have some inconveniences with the air conditioning on one of the 4 rooms and more important the fridge was not cooling. The staff was very helpful and tried to sort it out the same day, but wasn't until next day that an engineer came along and repaired the fridge for us, while the air conditioning in one of the rooms didn't really reach very low temperature to cool the room down... Taking away the negative experience with some of the appliances, in overall the location and proximity to a nice beach was very convenient, also a nice shopping centre and different amenities provided by the whole complex. The staff was very friendly and helpful, so we will definitely consider to go there again for a break or family holidays.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by michel from paris

great service, rooms and location.

Posted Aug 14, 2013
Pros: rooms, swimming pool. staff
Cons: beach restaurant.
Location: 200 m to the beach,day tours to tayrona national park. 10mn to rodadero.
the studio room was large and wellequipped. hotel staff was very helpful. the hotel restaurant on the beach was the only weak point with the fish we ordered not very fresh. apart from this small detail, a great place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jason from Maryland

Good apartment at the villas for extended stay

Posted Jul 4, 2013
Pros: Location and quiet. We have stayed there 5 times and will continue to go back. Outstanding pool.
Cons: Staff are not very friendly or helpful. The Villas does not have a power generator for the frequent power outages common for the area
Location: If you do not have a car, it is far from Rodedero, Santa Marta and Mamatoco. But close to the beach
While off site from the main hotel and a four block walk to the beach, the Villas are ideal for a longer stay. It has a kitchenette for your use and its own pool and was a very quiet location, we had the place to ourselves. We stayed during the week but I would venture on the weekend the place is quite lively.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2012 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by michel from Paris, France

very pleasant surprise

Posted May 3, 2012
Pros: spacious and very modern accomodation with a nice swimming pool.
Location: very close to the beach (not rodadero but much more quiet and pleasant)
We were a bit apprehensive because of the lack of reviews for this place. We were really pleased with the experience and the quality of the service and accomodations. we stayed in one of the villas which can acomodate up to 12 persons in confortable conditions. The hotel is part of a mini complex which includes a boutique hotel and a resort with a dedicated set of shaded stands on the beach. We will probably go back to that place next time we go to Santa Marta.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Cartagena, Colombia

Good value Hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2011
We book to stay at the Villas Santorini but when we got there we find the breakfast was not included and was served in another block so we decide to change to the Hotel/Resort Santorini. The room was big, new and clean. Breakfast was good. Very good housekeeping service. Signs from main road do not exist so took us a while to find the Hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Jes from Ottawa

Decent

Posted Nov 4, 2011
It was a decent place but less than what I expected for the rate. The Villa suite we stayed in required some upkeep as water got into our room when it rained. I think for that reason they rearranged the bedroom into the TV room….. But it was odd that the bed was more or less in such vicinity of the kitchenette. Also one of the showers had no pressure. Make sure not to get the suite down by the pool, very noisy in the morning. The kitchenette is fully equipment with everything required. The wifi didn’t work at the location but did at the main hotel, couldn’t figure that one out. There is not much in the way of stores in the immediate area; it’s about 9,000 pesos for a cab into town though which isn’t bad. If one wants to go to Tagonga then the rate shouldn’t exceed 25,000 pesos. I was truly disappointed with the roads, you’d figure with the money these hotels take in they’d be able to contibute to the minor repairs that prevents them from deteriorating so much. This has an impact because one has to walk about 200 meters to the main hotel where the hotub, restaurant and spa are. The spa was great, truly enjoyed that. Pool was kept clean and excesible at all three locations. Not enough sun shelters on their “Private” beach, which is set up behind the public beach. All in all a decent place and good if one wnats to avoid the all inclusive thing or crowd's.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from la ubicacion de l hotel muy buena lastima el abandono de las vias de acceso muy feas

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
el hotel estuvo bien .lo unico es que no tiene planta electrica y cuando se fue la luz no hubo mas q esperar q volviera.