Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Nice hotel close to the beach, comfortable room, friendly staff, good food but not available at night.
5 out of 5
by Sebastian

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel right on the water front!
4 out of 5
by Rafael

Nice but basic hotel with great beach and service

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
Nice but basic hotel in the expensive side of nearby Santa Marta. Lovely beach, great kiosk overseeing the beach, very good service and good food. I liked the breakfast but my family found it a bit strange. The small apartment we had was very clean but a bit cramped. Nevertheless, its location with a quiet and very good beach makes it a fun stay. Juan Carlos the manager if fab, gave us a lift back to the airport when our taxi didn't show. I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Close to the beach, two small pools.

Posted May 1, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: On the beach.
Cons: Staff training
Could not check until 3pm. Then the lock on the broke, so another 1 hour of waiting. Nice and quiet, shame about the bad service from the staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

The hotel wasn't what we thought it was...

Posted Feb 22, 2016
It wasn't good at all... This hotel is not even an half star... It was really dirty, the room in a terrible condition, the pool was dirty, and it wasn't worthy what we paid... Very disappointed from Expedia not knowing the real category of this hotel....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Friendly staff. The staff went the extra mile to make us feel comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will stay there again

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
This was a good hotel, with friendly, helpful staff. Well located near the beach, but outside the city. Quiet, spacious room with desk. Wifi was generally good and fast. Reasonably priced. There was no hot water in the room. The hotel restaurant was understaffed: Once I had to wait 40 minutes to get a simple order.
3 out of 5
by Marie from new york

friendly hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
Booked last minute. It was fine. I liked the people who worked there, they were very friendly and helpful. The restaurant was surprisingly good for a hotel restaurant in Santa Marta. The wifi was great and strong everywhere until it went down on the last day. There is NO business center although it says so in the hotel description. And there isn't even a computer for a guest to use. The rooms are big and all have two bed room. The shower is great, good water pressure, tepid water, which is all you need in Santa Marta, it's too hot there for hot.
5 out of 5
by Alejandro from Florida

Posted Jul 19, 2015 on Hotels
A nice and friendly small hotel, the staff was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Montería

Regular hotel with all that everyone needs

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: very close to the beach
Cons: The cleanliness in the restaurant, especially the baby chairs
Location: It is really close to the beach and located strategically (near to Rodadero and Sta Marta)
Very peaceful and lovely beaches. It is really close to the beach and located strategically (near to Rodadero and Sta Marta)