Ratings based on 1,726 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Decent clean hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Stayed there for 3 nights My gripe is the description makes people think it's nearer to the pier than it actually is its on the corner of 20th st so not really in walking distance,the hotel other than this is a clean place my other gripe is noisy room fridges this is althrough the states not just at this hotel ,one thing I would recommend to guests is do not use the restaurant next to the hotel the worst meal I have ever had but i don't think this is associated with the hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This hotel is ok to stay.

Posted May 29, 2017
Parking is convenient. But it's not close to the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Stay here when I have to go to LA or Santa Monica

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Familiar with it as I have stayed here numerous times. Also, it is more reasonable priced for the area compared to most other hotels in Santa Monica.
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: Santa Monica is a very walking friendly and the buses are right outside the hotel and you can easily go to where ever you want to go.
This is my "Go To" hotel in Santa Monica as one of my sons lives here. It has parking, which is needed in Santa Monica, and is where you can get buses going all over the city. Staff is nice and I like the rooms. Free wireless is important for me as I have my own business and need to stay available for clients. There is a restaurant next store as well.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from phx az

Old looking hotel

Posted May 23, 2017
I was disappointed when i got there #1 hotel wasnt at walking distance like i was told .. 2 miles is not walking distance . #2 loby personal seem not to care if we left or not didnt wanted to be begged but atleast try to work with client part of customer service #3 blinds are not good too bright . We couldn't sleep later then 7 because it felt like we had the sun om our face #4 they smell old #5 elevators seem like they were gonna get stuck ,so every time i got on it it was a challenge for me and my girlfriend # 6 parking was too small and there was ppl sleeping on there cars ir the back of their trucks not good at all it was just a bad experience at that hotel . The only good thing in there was house keeper they were nice . They actually made me feel welcome ontop of all the bads
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2017 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We value your comments and your satisfaction is important to us. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your comments have been shared with our management team. Thank you for being our guest and taking the time to tell us about your experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2017
Great location & clean comfortable modern room. The parking was great and the staff was all friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from desert

Nice/ Nice room

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Clean
Cons: Small size
Location: Near beach
Nice clean room seemed small like the wood floors no carpet makes it cleaner
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Bedding, and bathroom very clean. Room was quiet. Bed comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Very nice motel close to beach and shopping

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Hotel was very nice plus close to beach and shopping but parking was terrible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Met our needs!

Posted Apr 18, 2017
On spring break with my son. Hotel was in a great location and had easy in/out access. Free parking was great! Staff was helpful and the room was perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Bus stop right outside hotel for pier and shops. Free breakfast good. Room very clean.