Ratings based on 469 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Lovely setting ... warm and friendly staff ... close to the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I'll be Back!

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Great hotel, great service, amazing rooms. Excellent breakfast and Fabolous food at the bar. I stayed st the hotel while renovating a home in Palm Springs. Will return on October for w nights and looking forward to it...Tim G
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Fantastic spot!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
LOVE this inn. The only disappointment was the brevity of my stay...only one night. Will look for a chance to return to this beautiful, charming spot. So well located! So lovely in every respect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The inn is a very homey Craftsman bed-and-breakfast experience with an early 20th century feel. The staff was gracious and breakfast was delicious. We had a small plane to room that was very comfortable and reasonably priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: Loved the fact coffee, water and a little bite always available
Cons: Water in room
What a charming place to stay, we had such a warm welcome. Hotel smelled of home baking staff couldn't have been more accommodating. Only tiny tiny request would be to have water in room. Would recommend this lovely hotel 100%
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Wotif
nice hotel but a few miles from main attractions in Santa Monica
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Leicester, UK

Excellent small Inn for Santa Monica

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Homely feel. Staff friendly and helpful. Great price for the Santa Monica / LA area. Complimentary bikes to use.
Stayed for 2 nights at the start of a road trip and 1 night at the end of our road trip. Returned at the end of our road trip and we had been moved to an upgraded room which was nice of them! Nice touches like a welcome note and cookies left on the side in the room. Staff all really helpful and friendly. A real homely feel to the place. Complimentary bikes which was AMAZING. Cycled all the way down the beach to Venice and back.
5 out of 5
by Minesh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Graeme

Cannot recommend highly enough

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
Just cannot recommend this lovely place highly enough. We stayed here for 6 nights and toured the local area. Getting into the main parts of LA with a car was easy from here. Both Sunset and Wilshire Boulevards are close by and parking was either on the forecourt or on the nearby main road. The service and attention was excellent and the breakfast was more than adequate. The free afternoon hors d'oeuvres and wine was a welcoming extra and this was overall just a really nice place to stay.