Ratings based on 461 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I'll be Back!

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Great hotel, great service, amazing rooms. Excellent breakfast and Fabolous food at the bar. I stayed st the hotel while renovating a home in Palm Springs. Will return on October for w nights and looking forward to it...Tim G
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Fantastic spot!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
LOVE this inn. The only disappointment was the brevity of my stay...only one night. Will look for a chance to return to this beautiful, charming spot. So well located! So lovely in every respect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The inn is a very homey Craftsman bed-and-breakfast experience with an early 20th century feel. The staff was gracious and breakfast was delicious. We had a small plane to room that was very comfortable and reasonably priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: Loved the fact coffee, water and a little bite always available
Cons: Water in room
What a charming place to stay, we had such a warm welcome. Hotel smelled of home baking staff couldn't have been more accommodating. Only tiny tiny request would be to have water in room. Would recommend this lovely hotel 100%
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Leicester, UK

Excellent small Inn for Santa Monica

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Homely feel. Staff friendly and helpful. Great price for the Santa Monica / LA area. Complimentary bikes to use.
Stayed for 2 nights at the start of a road trip and 1 night at the end of our road trip. Returned at the end of our road trip and we had been moved to an upgraded room which was nice of them! Nice touches like a welcome note and cookies left on the side in the room. Staff all really helpful and friendly. A real homely feel to the place. Complimentary bikes which was AMAZING. Cycled all the way down the beach to Venice and back.
5 out of 5
by Lisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely character hotel close to the beach!

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: The hotel is in a great spot only a block from the beach. The communal areas of the hotel are great and very comfortable and the staff very helpful.
Cons: Nothing other than making the room choice clear when booking.
Location: The beach is a short walk from the hotel and we spent the morning here watching the dolphins playing in the ocean.
The hotel was exactly as we had expected - the photos reflected the decoration and the staff were very helpful. Our room however was very disappointing and not what we had hoped for. All the rooms shown on the website were bright and sunny with decoration matching the main areas of the hotel. Our room was quite the opposite - it was very dark - even with double doors - there was almost no natural light and with low beamed ceilings it meant you needed the lights on at all times. The outside area faced the main road and so if you had the net curtains and curtains and doors open you had all the noise from the traffic and felt very exposed. As we were only staying one night and having found a single photo for the room on the website we thought that it would be fine. That said, if when we had booked, this room had been given as the suggested room option we would not have gone ahead. Unfortunately throughout the night we were woken regularly by what we thought was a boiler or air conditioning unit turning on and off. It wasn't the fact that it was on or off but that it kept coming on and woke us each time - if you are a light or even a normal sleeper as we are the combination of this and the road means this room is definitely not for you! I even considered going to sleep in the hotel lounge and were it not for the fact that the room is not accessed via the main hotel but via a separate entrance that means you have to go outside and go through separate doors I think I would have!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very welcoming and cozy inn!

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
We loved the welcoming staff, charming property, conventient parking, and proximity to Malibu and Santa Monica. It's the perfect home base for a costal get away!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta, GA

Amazing staff

Posted May 10, 2017
Just as we expected.....lovely room (maybe a tad small but that's to be expected), but what makes this hotel perfect is the staff. Wonderful afternoon snacks and breakfast too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from So Cal

You HAVE to go

Posted May 8, 2017
Staff, location, breakfast, afternoon glass of wine and cheese... GO this is a bright spot on the cost. Wonderful staff and great location. My wife and I had a wonderful time.