Ratings based on 481 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Canada

Very comfortable stay.

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Pros: Location, charming, comfortable Inn. Breakfast and wine/cheese offerings.
Cons: People considering this Inn need to know up-front that there is not elevator. We were given help with our luggage and can manage stairs.
We chose the Channel Road Inn because of it's location. We were very warmly received. We needed a place to stay for 1 night after flying in from Canada and before driving to Los Olivos. I wish we had stayed 2 nights. The Inn is very comfortable. A very welcoming living room with additional rooms for use for reading, coffee, breakfast etc. It is an easy walk to the beach and restaurants. The breakfast that is included is excellent. the complementary wine and cheese offered late afternoon is also very good. The beach has a wonderful walking/biking trail that makes it possible to enjoy a walk along the beach without walking in sand.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Excellent stay

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: Everything was fabulous!
Everything about this place was above and beyond. Location was excellent - quiet street, 1/2 block from the beach, private parking and close proximity to the shopping on 3rd Street Promenade. Service was phenomenal! Amenities were amazing ~ from the welcoming fresh baked cookies and chocolates as we enter our room to the afternoon wine, cheese, tea and hors d' oeuvres to the everything fresh made breakfast buffet in the morning! Bedroom and bathroom essentials were exceptional! I can't stop raving about this place. Everyone who took care of us during our stay went well beyond the standard. Job well done by the Four Sisters Inn :)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Bed & Breakfast with poor parking & bad access.

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Call it a Bed & Breakfast. Be Honest.
Location: The nearest beach is 15 minutes away and parking there is nearly impossible. Traffic and not much more. It is a residential community.
Simply horrific. Two flights of stairs to a room where the bed is too short and the noise from the community around including the facility itself prevents any rest. The room is not very clean and very sparse. The floors are not sufficiently covered. There is no facility for coffee or tea. The parking is insufficient and the traffic all night makes sleeping hard to do. Noise from the neighbors and others continued all night. We had to leave because I had to go downstairs on my rear end as I could not climb down two flights of stairs. For anyone with limited mobility absolutely prohibited. When presented with the problem refused to repay the unused portion of the booking. Too far from the central city and not close enough to Santa Monica. Avoid this facility if you at all can.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Like coming home!

Posted Oct 29, 2017
This is our second stay and just as good as before! Very welcoming , staff are amazing - we would never stay anywhere else
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aguanga, CA

Perfect!

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: Everything - staff, evening appetizers and wine, breakfast, the room and the bed. The chocolate chip cookies topped it off!
Had meetings in Los Angeles and Santa Monica so needed to spend the night. Wanted something comfortable after working 16 hours days. Checked in to the smell of fresh baked Bundt cake! Evening appetizers (meats, cheeses, crackers, olive tapenade, wine and a Bundt cake) saved me from having to leave to go get dinner. The breakfast spread was just as nice with fruit, egg bake, toast/English muffins, OJ, etc). The staff was great, the room was inviting and very comfortable. I can't wait to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Lovely setting ... warm and friendly staff ... close to the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I'll be Back!

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Great hotel, great service, amazing rooms. Excellent breakfast and Fabolous food at the bar. I stayed st the hotel while renovating a home in Palm Springs. Will return on October for w nights and looking forward to it...Tim G
5 out of 5
by sylvia

Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
Awesome hotel! Felt like home
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Fantastic spot!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
LOVE this inn. The only disappointment was the brevity of my stay...only one night. Will look for a chance to return to this beautiful, charming spot. So well located! So lovely in every respect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The inn is a very homey Craftsman bed-and-breakfast experience with an early 20th century feel. The staff was gracious and breakfast was delicious. We had a small plane to room that was very comfortable and reasonably priced.