Ratings based on 972 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The elevator was broken and our room was on the 3rd floor. The staff wouldn't change our room to the 1st floor without an extra charge. The room was clean but the bed was not comfortable. Breakfast made us all sick. Furniture and other junk being stored right by lobby. Looks junky. Overpriced. Crappy location. Won't be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Walsall, UK

Spacious room for family of 5

Posted Aug 10, 2017
My family split our LA stays 6 nights) over two locations, Santa Monica and Burbank; we had been warned about the traffic in LA. Whilst in Santa Monica we visited Malibu, Santa Monica and Knotts Berry Farm (45 minutes away). Our suite consisted of a double bedroom, queen size bed and sofa bed in the living area. We appreciated having the bathroom sink separate to the bathroom - makes it easier with a larger party. The suite had been freshly refurbished, everything was lovely. Our only gripe was the breakfast area - food selection was good, however the room is simply too small for the number of guests!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Ireland

Clean

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Pros: location, parking and always clean
Cons: larger breakfast room
Location: Santa Monica pier, good location to see the rest of LA
good clean hotel only a short drive to the beach. Coffee a short walk away and a pool to keep the kids happy in the warm evenings. Small breakfast room but good range for the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Australia

Happy with this hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Convenient to Santa Monica Pier area. Front desk staff were helpful in providing directions to various LA tourist spots. They also went out of their way to help my husband with an unusual request. Air conditioner in our room was noisy, but I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Santa Monica hotel with free parking

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Location, car parking and room service . Perfect for a family of 5
Cons: Breakfast room was bedlam. Too many people trying to get breakfast at the same time in the tiny breakfast room.
Location: Quite a walk from the pier but on a good bus route. Fast food close by.
Room was great and hotel was on a bus route which took you to Venice Beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with a central location

Posted Jul 16, 2017
The hotel is located quite close to Santa Monica. Price and quality ratio is good. It is a bit out dated and our room was noisy as it was located next to the main road.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Good choice in Santa Monica

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Cleanness, parking
Cons: Breakfast tables
Location: Santa Monica, Palisades, Malibu.
Usually for a short trip the best thing it's a clean, affordable and easy parking Hotel. Enough to see museums like Hammer Museum, Getty Village. Also recommended in Santa Monica the best taco place!! Blue Taco, tasty!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Banos, Ca

Great place to stay

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Safety, I felt vy safe you needed a key to get behind d a door then walk to your room. It had security doors
Cons: Bigger breakfadtroo . Great breakfast but small hot and stuffy with so many peop,e in there. I did like outside tables
Location: Dodger game, Venice and Santa Monica beaches.
We enjoyed our stay here great staff, safe and walking access to many restaurants
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Easy access to Santa Monica Pier

Posted Jul 6, 2017
The room was clean, but we had very noisy neighbors. The breakfast, while free, was very crowded to the point you could hardly move around. It does have a bus line directly to the pier which was what we wanted. The parking was free and conveniently located. If you are just passing through, it will be good enough. That being said, I probably would not stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont

great location

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Great location as far as beach and proximity to Hollywood and LA.