Ratings based on 1,771 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cairo, Egypt

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Nice location in wonderful city . Staff are very nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

Nice hotel 10 mins walk from Santa Monica pier

Posted Jun 15, 2017
Hotel was fine and room very spacious. The pier was an easy 10 minute stroll away as were the shops and eateries. Tip: Park your car at the civic centre multi storey 24 hour parking over the road and not the expensive hotel parking, saved us $100 over the 4 days of our stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Surrey

An excellent hotel at a fair price

Posted Jun 12, 2017
Pros: Rooms/Suites were of a good size. Location was excellent.
Cons: A larger bar area for residents
Location: A short ten minute walk from the Pier and beach area. Shops and leisure facilities all close by within walking distance
Staff were welcoming and very helpful. Hotel was of a high standard. All areas were well maintained and clean. Rooms were large and well equipped. All in all a very comfortable and pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Very nice place

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Excellent facility! Near the beach and pier, near the mall and easy access onto highway for day trips. We prefer to stay here it is our second time to do so.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, conviniently situated at Santa Monica.

Posted May 27, 2017
The hotel is near Santa Monica pier, metro Expo line and big blue bus stations. We went to Universal studio using metro lines. The 3-th str. is near to the hotel. There are a lot of nice restaurants near to it too. We booked breakfast which definitely worth its money. The room was big and clean. We were on a trip to Los Angeles.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We do have a wonderful location and the team keeps it very clean. And we also have nice comfortable rooms which allow our guests to spread out and relax. Thanks for staying with us and we hope to see you back again soon. Brian Murphy General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast, Australia

Great place to stay

Posted May 25, 2017
Close to everything, shopping, Santa Monica pier. Hotel was great, clean, very convenient, breakfast was great. The hotel had a washing machine and dryer (which you pay for) that was just an added bonus. We were very happy with our stay and would recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
M&J, What a wonderful review. Thank you. We are a great beach destination when traveling to Santa Monica and the LA area. With our incredible location, two room suites and friendly and helpful staff we help make family vacations both restful and relaxing. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you back again soon. Brian Murphy General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok for the price

Posted May 19, 2017
Amazing staff, very friendly and helpful. Valet is $39 with in and outs plus tax. Standard for a 4 star hotel. Good and fast service. Otherwise, experience was just ok for $300 a night. The location is about 10 min walk to the beach which is a little bit far considering that it looked closer on the map. The sofa gave my dad back pain. Overall, the hotel is really outdated. Tv wasn't working the first night and barely worked after it was fixed. They are doing some renovations to the pool which is well overdue. The rooms need to be renovated as well as the elevators for the nightly price they charge. Do not believe it is up to hiltons standards. Shopping center is about 10 min away from the hotel which is a plus. Basically, you pay for a location. Next time I would definitely choose a hotel right on the beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. I am glad you were able to experience our friendly and helpful staff. They all are amazing. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you back again soon. Brian Murphy General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pool on site. Close to the beach and boardwalk.

Posted May 15, 2017
Complimentary shuttle to prominade and beach. Restaurant on sitr
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Great central location in Santa Monica

Posted May 11, 2017
The Doubletree Suites is a very conveniently located hotel. It's just off the freeway and walking distance to the shopping area, beaches and restaurants. We had a room that overlooked the freeway so it was quite noisy early in the morning - I'd suggest asking for a room away from the freeway. The hotel room was clean and spacious. We had three girls all rehiring separate beds so one ended up on the sofa bed, which was very uncomfortable. Valet parking was reasonably priced and the warm cookie on arrival was a nice touch. Very friendly, helpful staff too! Definitely recommend the Double Tree Suites.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fairfield, CT

Under construction, yet needs remodeling

Posted May 7, 2017
Bad choice of hotels. This hotel's carport area is currently under construction and makes it a little challenging to pull into. Rooms need remodeling. No hot water, air condition didn't work. Room service a mess. Business travelers beware. No value here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let me know about your stay. The carport is nearly complete and will be open June 21st. My apologies for the inconvenience. We are in the final stages of preparing for our renovation. Great changes to follow. Thank you for staying with us and we hope you give us a chance to take care of you in the future. Brian Murphy General Manager