Ratings based on 1,320 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, South Australia

Excellent location.

Posted Jul 24, 2017
LA is enormous so if youre wanting to base yourself near the beach, this hotel is in an excellent location. Service very slow at the restaurant so allow plenty of time if you need to be somewhere. Rooms very large so great if travelling with a family. Bathroom is very tiny though. Quite noisy though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo,NY

Posted Jul 24, 2017
great location. Close to beach, shopping and many restaurants. The rooms are very spacious and comfortable. Staff were extremely friendly. I would definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to beach

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Close to beach and downtown, very noisy , you could hear everything going on, motel needs an upgrade, refresh update
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale

Not as good as expected for the rate paid.

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Staff
The negativity started right from check in. We arrived at 4 pm to check into our room that was guaranteed to be ready at 3:00 pm. We were behind another couple who were also trying to check in that were told that their room was not ready. We waited a good ten minutes for her to finish with them before we were told the same thing. After I explained that we were in a hurry and were expected elsewhere at 5:00 pm she took a call in and rather than put the call on hold, had us wait for another five minutes before finishing with the call. Luckily we had our relatives that checked in the day before So that we could use their room to change. Thankfully we did get our room about 30 minutes later so I was able to check in quickly before we left for our event. The excuse for the delay was that they were fully booked the night before and housekeeping had not finished cleaning all the rooms. That is not a good enough excuse for a hotel in my books. The next morning our daughter who lives in LA, came to the hotel to visit with us. She valeted her car and we stepped out for lunch. She had to leave by 3 pm to a meeting so we headed back at 2:30 pm. I took over 20 minutes to get her car from valet even though they were not busy. It is very evident that the staff is disorganized. By providing vouchers for breakfast was nice it doesn't negate the inconvenience that they caused.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy central location

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: I thought it was excellent
Art Deco small boutique hotel on the beachfront. You can walk everywhere! Rooms are small but beautifully appointed and have real character. No pool or gym. Friendly and helpful staff. A wonderful place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Everything about this hotel was perfect! Big spacious rooms, clean, staff was very friendly. The restrant was very good. The perfect location close to shopping,restrants,and beach! I would recommend this hotel to friends.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Old. Needs updating.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
The room itself needs updating. Bathroom was old and cramped. Sink was clogged. Rooms are much smaller than they appear in the photos. Way overpriced. I would rate this hotel a 3 star, not 4. The staff, however, was fantastic. Helpful and friendly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Great Location, Friendly staff

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: Location and great staff
Great location close to the Santa Monica pier, shops and restaurants. We were initially discomforted by some noisy maintenance work but after a brief discussion with the very helpful reception staff were upgraded to a more comfortable room. Thanks Georgian Hotel we had a great stay and would certainly book here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great location

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Location, older size and feel
Cons: Noise level?
Location: Beach, shopping, walks, movies. Great restaurants of all types nearby.
Older, renovated hotel right across from Palisades Park (above the ocean). Lovely veranda restaurant. Fine rooms. Small fitness center, but easy access to beach, bike rentals. Noisy on the ocean side because of traffic sounds but worth it for views.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from z

Very rude customer service

Posted Jun 27, 2017
The girl named Jennifer working the front desk by the time I arrived a very rude and unrespectful. I couldn't believe there is her kind exist and this kind of expensive hotel very very ghetto. Never wrote a review but I got to do it on this one