Ratings based on 1,287 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to beach

Posted May 20, 2017
Not friendly staff. Asked for an hour later check out. Was rejected
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Very convenient to everything.

Posted May 3, 2017
Older hotel but is very well maintained for its age. All staff were VERY helpful & friendly. Breakfast on the veranda is awesome!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Convenient and clean hotel near beach

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: location, modern + vintage feel
Cons: structural updates to block out noise
Location: great restaurants, beach, and shopping near by
Overall The Georgian is a nice hotel. The lobby was undergoing some renovation, but they kept it dust free and clean. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. My room was facing the building next door, but I did have a slight view of the beach. The green tiles in the bathroom gave it character. My only complaint would be the noise of the guest directly above my room was audible from the air vent, as well as from the hallway. I assume it is because the hotel was built in the 40's. Other than that the hotel was better than I expected.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017
The palm trees covered the view of the ocean and the pier. There was no balcony so you couldn't enjoy the view unless you wanted to stand next to the window which had a table in front of it with the coffee maker. The electricity was extremely weird as the lights randomly turned on in the middle of the night a couple of times while we were sleeping. Definitely no worth the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Nice hotel great area

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Nice place, older hotel but close to everything and he hotel has had updates. Beware there are a ton of homeless people there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle WA

Great hotel close to the beach

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: We love the location and service
Cons: Part of the hotel was remodeling, can't wait to checkout when it's fully remodelled
Location: Beach, pier, and many great restaurants are minutes away (walking distance)
The location of the hotel is wonderful, everything is walking distance. The beach is only 1 street crossing, and the staff are amazing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Loved our stay

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Great location and rooms. The staff were always friendly and helpful. We would stay here again. Thank you for making our stay so enjoyable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2017 by FOM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the 5-star review, Nicole! We are so glad you found the staff to be friendly and helpful, and hope you return soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is being renovated.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: I would go back once renovations are done.
Cons: Internet connection needs improved.
Location: The hotel is centrally located and has a lot of charm. Lots of shopping and restaurants. Great views.
Renovations were in progress but it did not disturb me. They are adding a 'speak easy'. My room did not look the pictures online. Room needed updated. I booked 2 rooms, but they were on different floors. I wasn't happy about that. Keurig was used for coffee maker, but no refrigerator in room or ice on the floor. You had to call front desk to deliver ice. Meals were good at Veranda restaurant. Had to pay for daily valet parking ($29).
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2017 by FOM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review for your stay with us at The Georgian. We appreciate the feedback, and will use them to improve. Please come see us again once the renovations are complete at the end of April.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Gatsby meets a 2017 view of the Ocean

Posted Mar 2, 2017
This hotel is a true gem. It felt like stepping back into the era of Great Gatsby. My room was amazing (Ocean View Suite) you have views from every side and it was right across from the pier. It was so crisp and white with a dramatic hallway that led you into a beautiful living space which separated the bedroom with French doors. The bathroom was very spacious with double sinks and had jack & Jill doors. You could live in this suite and I would. The staff was very attentive and friendly as well. I would come back here again and again! It was an amazing start to my CA trip!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2017 by FOM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the 5-star review, Shelby! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us at The Georgian. Please come back to stay in one of our beautiful Ocean View Suites soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Wonderful hotel overlooking the beach

Posted Feb 26, 2017
I loved staying at The Georgian - from the moment we arrived the service was brilliant. The room was wonderful, with really nice beds, a good amount of space and a cool view of the pier. There was one minor hiccup during our stay but the way it was promptly dealt with by the hotel impressed me and meant we could get on with enjoying our vacation. We ate at the onsite restaurant and the meal was delicious. Probably the only suggestion I have would be candles or a little vase of flowers on the restaurant tables to add some character. Overall, a fabulous hotel and I'm looking forward to staying again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2017 by FOM, Hotel Management
Wow, thank you for the amazing review, Hazel! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. The comfort of our guests is our number one priority, and I am so glad our staff was able to provide you with an excellent experience. Please come visit us again soon!