Ratings based on 1,350 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Monica, CA

Gorgeous hotel right above the beach

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Stayed here on our wedding weekend and loved the hotel. Gorgeous ocean view rooms and extremely friendly and helpful staff. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Cons: tv
overall great; bathroom small but ok. tv needs better remote with info on stations and programming
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2017
In town over Labor Day weekend. Although the hotel was busy, they kept up with the workload.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by Dheredia, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for staying with us over Labor Day Weekend. We are delighted to know you had a great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taipei

Nice 4 star hotel in great Santa Monica location

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Terrific location close to the Santa Monica Pier and opposite the beach. Close to 3rd Ave Promenade too. An older property but recently renovated. Clean rooms friendly staff and excellent breakfast service with outdoor seating facing the ocean. We had a suite which was very spacious and comfortable. Only complaint was the garbage collection daily at 7:20am.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by Dheredia, Hotel Management
Dear Gus, Thank you for your visit and your review. It was great to learn how much you enjoyed our location, cleanliness of the rooms , friendly service and breakfast in the Veranda. We apologize about the trash collection from the city so early in the morning. We hope to see you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Sad that the speakeasy was not there, think they're remodeling it. No real bar to sit at, but nice service on patio.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by Dheredia, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your visit and for your feedback. The "speakeasy" is reopening at the end of September. I apologize it was not available during your trip. We look forward to welcoming you back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great hotel, great location

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Great Hotel very close to great attractions in Santa Monica. Hard to fault.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Excellent Location

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Location. Charming look. Breakfast on the terrace.
Location: Shops, restaurants, beach.
Quaint Hotel within close walking distance to Santa Monica Pier and reasonable walking distance to Venice Beach. Lots of shops and restaurants around the hotel. View on the ocean and Santa Monica Pier from some rooms. Pricy for what it is in high season, but not sure anything else in the vicinity is any less. We had clanking noises above us. Not sure what that was about.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Dheredia, Hotel Management
Dear Carlyne, Thank you for your visit and for your review. I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed our location and amenities. Kindly contact me directly at the Hotel to discuss your stay in further detail and address the issues with the noise. Kind regards, Diego Heredia General Manager The Georgian Hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced and nothing worked

Posted Aug 27, 2017
No water our first day and elevator wasn't working. TV didn't work. AC made a loud clacking sound when it went on and off waking us up. Toilet kept running and needed to be adjusted after each use. And all this for $450 a night. Staff was very friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by Dheredia, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I wish these issues had been brought to our attention before your departure so that we could ensure your satisfaction. Kindly contact me directly at the hotel to discuss the details of your stay. Diego Heredia General manager The Georgian Hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Comfortable Hotel - Great Location

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Older Hotel, small rooms, no real lobby, small bar. Other than a great location, not really worth the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Dheredia, Hotel Management
Dear John, Thank you for your review. I welcome the opportunity to speak in person regarding your overall impression of the Georgian. Kind Regards, Diego Heredia General Manager The Georgian Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great location

Posted Aug 17, 2017
One night stay traveling north. First time in California. Nice experience. Close to Santa Monica Pier
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by Dheredia, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at the Georgian during your first visit to California. I am delighted to learn how much you enjoyed your experience with us. Kind regards, Diego Heredia General Manager The Georgian Hotel