Ratings based on 1,405 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Winter in California

Posted Dec 15, 2017
The Georgian Hotel with views of Santa Monica beach was delightful. The hotel is in a fantastic location to explore the Santa Monica area by foot. The hotel room was perfect for a family of four, spacious and comfortable with the separate living room. Highly recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Charming hotel, great location!

Posted Dec 7, 2017
My 3 adult daughters and I spent 6 nights here for a holiday girl's trip. We had a wonderful stay. The staff was very friendly, helpful with questions, and accommodating to our needs. Our room was cute and comfortable. Great location within walking distance of many restaurants, 3rd St. Promenade, and Santa Monica Pier. We ate brunch at the hotel restaurant and were not disappointed. Overall, a great experience. Would highly recommend giving The Georgian a try.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

First Time in Santa Monica

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Pros: Very nice and courteous staff, very clean lobby and rooms. Great ocean views.
Cons: Nothing. Everything was fabulous.
Location: Located directly across the street from the ocean. Short walk to Santa Monica Pier. Great views. Lots do to in walking distance or short rides.
The Georgian is a small, quiet hotel with the best service ever. I have stayed at many hotels around the country and no one compares to the friendliness of the staff. They all knew me by my first name the first hour that I was there. Breakfast every morning was fantastic. My room was very clean and I had one the best views of the ocean that I've ever had. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Pros: Retro look to the bathrooms, quaint decor, reasonable size rooms. Staff very friendly and ready to help. Good views from the veranda to the sunset.
Location: Beach is across the road, shopping and Santa Monica pier are all close by.
Stay at The Georgian, for 4 nights and could not complain. The staff friendly, the rooms clean and close to the beach and shopping.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2017
The location of the hotel is the only reason for the high price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great location but valet parking not secure

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Hotel was great.Night stay was great. However you have to do valet parking really. So we did, and after driving off he next day noticed that all our fuel had been stolen. We had had over a quarter of a tank when we left it, and it was down to very empty. So either the valets had been driving it round all night or it was parked in an unsafe place where criminals could access It, and had done.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Cute boutique hotel! very close to everything

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: The location is the best
Cons: Better bedding
Great Boutique hotel. staff is lovely and accommodating. Great lobby bar to watch the sunset
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Robin, Thank you for your recent stay and for your review. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed our location, accommodating staff and lobby bar. Thank you for your feedback regarding the bedding. We are making upgrades to the rooms and bedding will be addressed. On behalf of our team, we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Diego Heredia General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Excellent location , clean rooms.

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Great location , clean rooms , 2 elevators are very slow so must have patience. Close to the action restaurants and shopping. Can hear easily through walls. (TVs shower etc). Overall good place to stay w location being the top feature.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Joel, Thank you for your recent stay and for your review. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed our great location and clean rooms. We do apologize about the speed of the elevators and the noise you experienced. I hope those issues will not deter you from staying with us again. On behalf of our team, we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Diego Heredia General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

really nice, very close to the beach

Posted Nov 13, 2017
great friendly staff, nice hotel, great food. We will definitely come back
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay and for your review. We are delighted to learn how much you enjoyed our great food and friendly staff. On behalf of our team, we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Diego Heredia General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bay area

Lovely hotel!

Posted Nov 2, 2017
We had the ocean view King suite. It was very roomy and nicely furnished. Would definitely go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Staci, Thank you for your recent stay and for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your ocean view suite and that you found it roomy and nicely furnished. On behalf of our team, we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Diego Heredia General Manager