Ratings based on 1,370 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, Australia

characteristic hotel with history

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: location and history
Cons: being an historic hotel it is hampered by what changes can be made: appreciate that it is an historic hotel and not a modern purpose-built one
Location: plenty of enjoyable walks to beach, pier, shops or around the general neighbourhood
characteristic hotel with a lot of history close to the beach, pier, shops, markets and restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Nice and comfortable hotel, close to the beach

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Enjoyed our time at the Georgian. Very close to the beach, the Pier and the Promenada.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boulder, Colorado

Historic Hotel with amazing ocean view!

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Loved staying at the Georgian! We had a suite with ocean views! Beautiful room, felt like a home away from home. The staff couldn’t be any kinder. Great location just walk out the hotel to iconic Palisades Park overlooking the Pacific. Walking distance to historic Santa Monica Pier, lots of great restaurants, Third St. promenade and of course the beach.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Horrible valet staff and rude people working at this hotel. Employees just walk into your room to check on the mini bar while your In the room without a warning
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel across the road from the ocean

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great location
It is the second time in two years we have stayed at the lovely Georgian hotel ...everything is great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Great hotel located close to shopping, beach and in the heart of Santa Monica.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017 by Dheredia, Hotel Management
Nick, Thank you for staying with us. It was a pleasure to learn how much you enjoyed our location. Kind regards, Diego Heredia General Manager The Georgian Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Monica, CA

Gorgeous hotel right above the beach

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Stayed here on our wedding weekend and loved the hotel. Gorgeous ocean view rooms and extremely friendly and helpful staff. Highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017 by Dheredia, Hotel Management
Dear Caley, Thank you for staying with us during your wedding weekend. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your experience with us. Kind regards, Diego Heredia General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Cons: tv
overall great; bathroom small but ok. tv needs better remote with info on stations and programming
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017 by Dheredia, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and for providing us with your feedback. We will make sure that the room you stayed in has a remote guide. We apologize for any inconveniences this may have caused. Kind regards, Diego Heredia General manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2017
In town over Labor Day weekend. Although the hotel was busy, they kept up with the workload.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by Dheredia, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for staying with us over Labor Day Weekend. We are delighted to know you had a great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taipei

Nice 4 star hotel in great Santa Monica location

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Terrific location close to the Santa Monica Pier and opposite the beach. Close to 3rd Ave Promenade too. An older property but recently renovated. Clean rooms friendly staff and excellent breakfast service with outdoor seating facing the ocean. We had a suite which was very spacious and comfortable. Only complaint was the garbage collection daily at 7:20am.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by Dheredia, Hotel Management
Dear Gus, Thank you for your visit and your review. It was great to learn how much you enjoyed our location, cleanliness of the rooms , friendly service and breakfast in the Veranda. We apologize about the trash collection from the city so early in the morning. We hope to see you back soon.