Ratings based on 854 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2017
Our family had a very nice stay for 4 days in April. The location, staff and amenities were great. Our room was very spacious and in fact could hold two queen beds instead of two doubles. That would have made it more comfortable for our family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, California

Hotel is nice & close to beach

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Nice modern hotel, location is convenience. Beach is by door step.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Staff was excellent!!
Cons: The tea in lobby should have its own pot not ever used with coffee so the water does not have the coffee flavor.
Easily accessible, pleasant staff, great location for walking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pennsylvania

Way overpriced

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: it was clean. good location. nice staff
Cons: lower the cost, provide more information to the customers,
Location: you could walk to shops, beach, and restaurant
The cost per room was ridiculous. It smelled like septic in the lobby due to some plumbing problem. The bathrooms didn't even have a towel bar to hang towels and no sink space. The shower was curved on the bottom which made it odd to stand in. Everything was ala carte. You had to pay extra for wi fi, parking a vehicle was very expensive, etc. There wasn't any literature in the room for what to do and where to go. I don't even know if there was a fitness room in the place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Monica

Great Santa Monica Hotel By The Beach.

Posted Feb 22, 2017
The hotel staff were incredible friendly & accomodating. This hotel is conveniently located with easy access to the beach in the heart of Santa Monica. The beds were exceptionally confortable and cozy, and the rooms were very clean with a nice view of the ocean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very friendly staff and excellent location

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: location, decor, staff
Cons: better dining choices
First time to Santa Monica area and wasn't sure where to stay. We made the right choice! Very friendly staff and accommodations were very nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Early Check-In

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: None
Cons: No
Although they were fully booked the night before, they were able to get us into a room by 10:30 am (We arrived at 6:00 am due to our overnight flight from Honolulu. They tried really hard and offered us to freshen up in the Spa, etc.) Yes, and my son joined us in the last minute - so a third bed was also ready.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Patricia

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
only 1 night but within walking distance to everything!