Ratings based on 858 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2017
The staff there is very friendly and anything you call for they'll bring it right away. I love this place and do visit every time I go to LA.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2017
Our family had a very nice stay for 4 days in April. The location, staff and amenities were great. Our room was very spacious and in fact could hold two queen beds instead of two doubles. That would have made it more comfortable for our family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, California

Hotel is nice & close to beach

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Nice modern hotel, location is convenience. Beach is by door step.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Staff was excellent!!
Cons: The tea in lobby should have its own pot not ever used with coffee so the water does not have the coffee flavor.
Easily accessible, pleasant staff, great location for walking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent Hotel, but Beware of Reservation Games

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
After receiving confirmation of my reservation, I arrived at the hotel around 10:00 PM, and was told that the hotel had been overbooked, and that a room was not available for me. The front desk agent informed me that the bellman would be walking me down the street to their affiliate hotel to check in at that location. Because the hotel is located only about 1.5 hours from my home, I decided right then to abandon my reservation and leave, planing to just go home instead of staying overnight in a hotel. When the front desk agent learned that I was planning to leave, she immediately found an available room at the originally booked location. Seems fishy to me.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not suggested for post marathon

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
Was disappointed that there was no jacuzzi, or bathtub. After running the marathon I really needed a soak in the jacuzzi and would have liked to take a bath. The air in the room did not work. It kept shutting off no matter what. Also the $40 valet parking fee was not mentioned anywhere on the reservation.
3 out of 5
by Susan

Think Twice...

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
BAD SMELL in the Lobby. Disappointing in that the listed Italian restaurant was not open for dinner, so the only options for dining onsite were in the stinky lobby bar area (smelled like sewage). The food at the bar turned out to be remarkably good. Room Service breakfast was AWFUL, inedible. Bed was comfy and room quite nice. Valet Parking fees were excessive, very expensive and unavoidable!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pennsylvania

Way overpriced

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: it was clean. good location. nice staff
Cons: lower the cost, provide more information to the customers,
Location: you could walk to shops, beach, and restaurant
The cost per room was ridiculous. It smelled like septic in the lobby due to some plumbing problem. The bathrooms didn't even have a towel bar to hang towels and no sink space. The shower was curved on the bottom which made it odd to stand in. Everything was ala carte. You had to pay extra for wi fi, parking a vehicle was very expensive, etc. There wasn't any literature in the room for what to do and where to go. I don't even know if there was a fitness room in the place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Monica

Great Santa Monica Hotel By The Beach.

Posted Feb 22, 2017
The hotel staff were incredible friendly & accomodating. This hotel is conveniently located with easy access to the beach in the heart of Santa Monica. The beds were exceptionally confortable and cozy, and the rooms were very clean with a nice view of the ocean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels