Ratings based on 881 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Nice location. Helpful and pleasant staff. Property is decent, clean and comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great location, comfortable bed

Posted Oct 24, 2017
The hotel is well located, a short walk to Santa Monica beach. The room was large and the bed really comfortable. Quick check in and friendly staff, would recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Great location. Easy access to the beach. Car parking is $40 per night was a little expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Well worth the stay

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: Its location and room rates
Location: Its close to everything and well located
We checked into this hotel late at night as a stop over on our way home to Australia from the east coast of the USA. We found all of the staff to be very friendly, the hotel clean and very well presented and the room itself was clean, comfortable and had heaps of room for 3 adults. Unfortunately we were placed in a room on the 6th floor (the hotel only has 6 floors) right underneath the air conditioning units and had trouble sleeping because of the contact humming of the units. We are light sleepers so therefore got little sleep for the night. To the credit of the hotel front desk they tried everything to accommodate a move for us but the hotel was at full capacity so we had to stay in the room in which we were allocated. We were given the opportunity to move the next morning as we had booked 2 nights but we were checking out at 8pm for a connecting flight home and weren't actually staying the night. As compensation for our previous nights experience we were refunded the second nights stay because we weren't actually using it and were given an 830pm check out free of charge. Apart from our experience on the 6th floor the management and staff were fantastic re the situation. The hotel is ideally located, reasonably priced and we would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rancho Cucamonga, ca.

Weekend getaway

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Great location. One block to beach. Very attentive staff. Beautifully furnished hotely
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

LIke Walking Into Abercrombie and Fitch

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: Experience at check-in with Bianca, who was super friendly and sweet.
Cons: Overwhelming scent in the lobby has got to go. Room could be decorated better to more JW standards.
Location: Prime location, walking distance to 3rd St, restaurants, and the beach.
I was very disappointed in this hotel. Right when you walk into the lobby, you are overwhelmed with the scent of cheap perfume/cologne that's no different than when you walk by an A&F store. I have a sensitive sense of smell to begin with, but even for those that are not sensitive, it is simply overpowering and very displeasing and instantly gave me a headache. I was also disappointed with my room, it was no different than a regular Marriott hotel. The bathroom was nice though. We had drinks and appetizers in the lobby patio bar, and were again very displeased at our experience when we got an email alert from the credit card company after paying our bill that the preauthorized amount was for 20% more than the actual bill. We were told that their system randomly does that, which is a little ironic that their system preauthorizes an amount for 20% more than the total bill before tip. We have never before experienced being charged a preauthorization amount for more than the bill before we added gratuity. It left a bad taste in our mouths.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It is a great hotel!!

Posted Aug 30, 2017
The staff is great and friendly! Always happy and ready to help. I will definetly stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Room was late being ready, so I was comped for several amenities. Great location, enjoyed the outdoor lounge section.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Wendy

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful friendly staff