Ratings based on 868 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rancho Cucamonga, ca.

Weekend getaway

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Great location. One block to beach. Very attentive staff. Beautifully furnished hotely
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It is a great hotel!!

Posted Aug 30, 2017
The staff is great and friendly! Always happy and ready to help. I will definetly stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Room was late being ready, so I was comped for several amenities. Great location, enjoyed the outdoor lounge section.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2017
The staff there is very friendly and anything you call for they'll bring it right away. I love this place and do visit every time I go to LA.
5 out of 5
by Julie

Outstanding bell staff!

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
Tano and the bell staff were outstanding! Very helpful and welcoming. The front desk staff was lacking somewhat in customer service. Pool renovations underway, but pool available at next door hotel for use. Nice coffee and newspaper set up in the AM.
5 out of 5
by SARAH

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by James

Bad spa service

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
The room was nice and the staff was helpful, the spa however was not good at all. The lady daisy was rude and once we were in our room and tried to book a couples massage we were told they don't offer that. Then we tried to book a pedicure and we were told that isn't available either because of construction. It would have been nice to be told this ahead of time because the website shows those products are available at the spa.
3 out of 5
by Andrew

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is under renovation. Had we known we would be staying on a floor covered in plastic wrap and smelling of paint, we would have selected a different hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2017
Our family had a very nice stay for 4 days in April. The location, staff and amenities were great. Our room was very spacious and in fact could hold two queen beds instead of two doubles. That would have made it more comfortable for our family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, California

Hotel is nice & close to beach

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Nice modern hotel, location is convenience. Beach is by door step.