Ratings based on 897 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Sort of decent but not competitive for the area...

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Pros: Staff. People. Top team.
Cons: Needs a full on renovation to bring it into the modern era. Brighter - Hipper. It was depressing.
Location: Right on the beach. A bit south from the action in Santa Monica by about 3 blocks but that's nitpicking.
It's about the price point in what is a very expensive hotel zone... For this price - There are way nicer - hipper - cooler hotels in Santa Monica that I will return too... It was really the rooms that were dark and tired and looked like they were decked out in the 1990s - too brown and depressing for such a great location on the beach... The Gym was pretty dull and weak... No vibe, no energy to the property... The Staff were wonderful - really helpful and positive and upbeat - they responded well to my needs and questions... Location is great - right on the beach... But a bit off the central area of Santa Monica a few blocks to the north...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Nice location. Helpful and pleasant staff. Property is decent, clean and comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great location, comfortable bed

Posted Oct 24, 2017
The hotel is well located, a short walk to Santa Monica beach. The room was large and the bed really comfortable. Quick check in and friendly staff, would recommend
5 out of 5
by Ed

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Adam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Great location. Easy access to the beach. Car parking is $40 per night was a little expensive.
5 out of 5
by Lydia

A day in Santa Monica

Posted Oct 4, 2017 on Hotels
Great location. Great service. Clean and comfy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oregon

Perfect

Posted Oct 4, 2017 on Orbitz
Great location. Beautiful hotel. No complaints. Easy to get to the pier and restaurants. Very helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Well worth the stay

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: Its location and room rates
Location: Its close to everything and well located
We checked into this hotel late at night as a stop over on our way home to Australia from the east coast of the USA. We found all of the staff to be very friendly, the hotel clean and very well presented and the room itself was clean, comfortable and had heaps of room for 3 adults. Unfortunately we were placed in a room on the 6th floor (the hotel only has 6 floors) right underneath the air conditioning units and had trouble sleeping because of the contact humming of the units. We are light sleepers so therefore got little sleep for the night. To the credit of the hotel front desk they tried everything to accommodate a move for us but the hotel was at full capacity so we had to stay in the room in which we were allocated. We were given the opportunity to move the next morning as we had booked 2 nights but we were checking out at 8pm for a connecting flight home and weren't actually staying the night. As compensation for our previous nights experience we were refunded the second nights stay because we weren't actually using it and were given an 830pm check out free of charge. Apart from our experience on the 6th floor the management and staff were fantastic re the situation. The hotel is ideally located, reasonably priced and we would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others