Ratings based on 282 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Santa Monica Hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel staff was amazing! Stayed here after getting engaged and everyone was so friendly, they really made us feel special. It's such a beautiful boutique hotel with amazing views of the ocean. Pool area was very comfortable and we made friends with a lot of the other guests - all in all, people at this hotel, both guests and staff alike, seemed to all be in a great mood!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2016
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Oceana checkin personnel Begrudged a 3rd party booking. lady said since we booked thru a 3rd party they would charge &57 for the extra bed. Also service at pool twice forgot to bring ice waters. Also wouldn't allow More than an hour and a half late checkout even though hotel was significantly unoccupied on day of departure.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to stay , hotel drinks, breakfast not worth it !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Overall, we had an enjoyable experience - breakfast offered a decent selection of food, the hotel is in a great location, and facilities are generally calm and quiet. However, given the price of our stay, I was expecting a greater value. Most of the staff ranged from pleasant to uninterested. The lobby rug and reception chairs are in desperate need of cleaning. While our stay did not detract from our experience in Santa Monica, I would not return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Once a year enough

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Mediocre
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by reza from Geneva, Switzerland

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
Loved the hotel, the staff could have been friendlier and more helpful. They seemed to be bothered by the smallest request, for example an extra key or checking other room availability to extend our stay. we didn't think those were outrageous requests. let's just say the hotel is amazing but the staff needs lessons in manners and basic politeness.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pac nw

Surprising restaurant

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Liked the place. Pool closes at 6pm... Great food and more reasonable room service prices.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2016 by Leah E, Hotel Management
Dear HL, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and were able to dine in our restaurant, Tower 8! We hope you will come back and visit us soon. Best, Leah Edwards, General Manager