Ratings based on 278 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale

Quaint Boutique Hotel fairly close to the beach

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Arrived one hour prior to check in and Rome was not available which was just fine but they knew that we were in town and waiting for our room. Came back at designated check-in time room still not available and was not available for over an hour past the available check-in time. It just seems logical that if they knew we were there waiting for a room that they would have put it on a priority clean. Instead we were told that they had a new head of housekeeping hence the delay. Does anyone know how long it takes to clean a room does it take 2 hours? We checked availability at a local hotel down the street. That hotel had available rooms. We were told that the Oceana hotel would not cancel the reservation and refund and that we had to go through Expedia even though it wasn't expedia's fault The pool was not open on the day we checked in there was police tape all around it. Very mysterious but probably something pretty benign. The pool furniture seemed rather worn and stained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Super location, close to beach. Excellent service!

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Had a wonderful stay here. Very accommodating and attentive staff. Perfect location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Top notch Chef!

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: The staff was eager to serve, respectful and personable.
Cons: Decor in rooms need a fresh update - spacious but dated
Location: Perfect location, direct beach access for biking and strolling Paradise Park. Close to downtown Venice and Santa Monica shopping and restaurants.
Oscar brings a forward thinking fresh approach to Tower 8. His vision to build a staff and top Santa Monica area restaurant is refreshing. Oscar's Asian/Mexican flavor is fresh, delicious and worth trying out.
5 out of 5
by amy

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
Everything about the hotel is wonderful- the team, the location. The rooms and amenities. A secret gem in la.
5 out of 5
by lee

Favorite hotel in Santa Monica

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
It's our favorite hotel in Santa Monica and now they even have their own bicycles so it's heaven between the great rooms, the pool and it's location it's like having your own place!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
Overall a good stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Best Hotel in Santa Monica

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Amazing hotel, with a superb location. The rooms where huge and the staff was kind and helpful. I would say this hotel is a MUST when staying in the Santa Monica area or LA in general. It made my trip.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Santa Monica Hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel staff was amazing! Stayed here after getting engaged and everyone was so friendly, they really made us feel special. It's such a beautiful boutique hotel with amazing views of the ocean. Pool area was very comfortable and we made friends with a lot of the other guests - all in all, people at this hotel, both guests and staff alike, seemed to all be in a great mood!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2016