Ratings based on 283 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location, close to beach, quiet end of strip

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Service was great, Room was huge, decor was nice
Cons: Restaurant could be better for the prices, cocktails were great
Overall a great stay quiet, comfortable, huge room. While we were initially disappointed with the cleanliness of the room, especially the kitchenette and bathroom; on hearing our concerns the management took action to address right away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver

Excellent hotel right by beach.

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Absolutely wonderful hotel. Beautiful view across street from Paisades Park and ocean. Gorgeous. Room 301 excellent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

3 stars

Posted Sep 21, 2017 on Hotels
It was okay. I had the do not disturb sign on the door but 2 men knocked and wanted to check the status of the mini bar. Also I couldn't find the ice machine for the life of me. But otherwise the staff was friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale

Quaint Boutique Hotel fairly close to the beach

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Arrived one hour prior to check in and Rome was not available which was just fine but they knew that we were in town and waiting for our room. Came back at designated check-in time room still not available and was not available for over an hour past the available check-in time. It just seems logical that if they knew we were there waiting for a room that they would have put it on a priority clean. Instead we were told that they had a new head of housekeeping hence the delay. Does anyone know how long it takes to clean a room does it take 2 hours? We checked availability at a local hotel down the street. That hotel had available rooms. We were told that the Oceana hotel would not cancel the reservation and refund and that we had to go through Expedia even though it wasn't expedia's fault The pool was not open on the day we checked in there was police tape all around it. Very mysterious but probably something pretty benign. The pool furniture seemed rather worn and stained.
5 out of 5
by Randal

Great little getaway

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
The staff there are great. Leah, the GM, is very hands on and was very helpful during our stay. I liked that I got a text message from their concierge service, as well as from Leah, making sure that everything was going ok and to see if we needed anything. It was a very family friendly place, lot of kids, but we had a quiet room on the first floor and didn't hear anything. The view from the restaurant can be great if you can score a table by the window.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Super location, close to beach. Excellent service!

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Had a wonderful stay here. Very accommodating and attentive staff. Perfect location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Top notch Chef!

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: The staff was eager to serve, respectful and personable.
Cons: Decor in rooms need a fresh update - spacious but dated
Location: Perfect location, direct beach access for biking and strolling Paradise Park. Close to downtown Venice and Santa Monica shopping and restaurants.
Oscar brings a forward thinking fresh approach to Tower 8. His vision to build a staff and top Santa Monica area restaurant is refreshing. Oscar's Asian/Mexican flavor is fresh, delicious and worth trying out.
5 out of 5
by amy

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
Everything about the hotel is wonderful- the team, the location. The rooms and amenities. A secret gem in la.
5 out of 5
by lee

Favorite hotel in Santa Monica

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
It's our favorite hotel in Santa Monica and now they even have their own bicycles so it's heaven between the great rooms, the pool and it's location it's like having your own place!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
Overall a good stay!