Ratings based on 702 Verified Reviews

1.8 out of 5
19% of guests recommend
1.8 Room cleanliness
2.3 Service & staff
1.7 Room comfort
1.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old run down place.

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Good location, dingy and dilapidated but clean. Close to bikeshare hubs and bus lines.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Hard bed, everything very old, not what i expected to say the lease.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2017
The older man running this place was very lovely, helpful too.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed!Bugs

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Fumigate!Redecorate with new beds, bedding, curtains.
Location: Beach close by
Never stay here.Staff knew they had bedbugs in multiple rooms.Did nothing!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland

We paid and didn't even stay!

Posted May 20, 2017
The room was so small and dirty right when I waked in after paying and being told no refund, I knew I would not stay! It advertises patios but really it's just a glass door and the "patio" is the waking path to the other rooms. No privacy at all! Please listen and do not stay here or you will be sorely dissatisfied. Mattresses are tinged brown and are paired with random blankets and sheets. I cannot even believe this place is allowed to be open.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Folsom, CA

pathetic, broken

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Demolish it, fire the staff and rebuild
This is a horrible place, would have given it 0 if possible. My room TV did not work, the faucet top had broken off the faucet making it unusable, the bed cover had stains. The key to my room snapped in half the first time I tried to lock it. The manager looked like he was half asleep when I arrived, and needed some hard knocking on the door to be summoned. I know this is a budget hotel, but for this price, I had expected far better.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

i will never go here again

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything needs improvement
Location: drugs and hookers bad area
DO NOT GO HERE .no running water in sink. people using illegal drugs on property and management turns a blind eye on it. disgusting s#$t hole. i will never go here again. i was in the room and checked out 5 mins later. they did not want to return my money.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from J

We did not even stay 5 minutes!

Posted May 9, 2017
It was dirty, gross, uncomfortable and people were apparently living in there! Dogs barking and slobbering on the door to one of the rooms. Dirty old towels to use. Outside the table and chairs don't even match! We immediately booked a different hotel and left!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Expedia should be ashamed to promote slum property

Posted Apr 19, 2017
This 1940's barracks-style hovel is operating under false pretenses. The rooms have original prewar bathroom fixtures, scant furniture, filthy linen and no security features. You walk into an open corridor, rooms are arrayed on both sides of the alley with no lobby, no amenities. The man who runs it is operating out of one of the rooms! Expedia, you owe me one hundred bucks and you have exposed your real business acumen!
5 out of 5
by Cecilia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels