Ratings based on 680 Verified Reviews

1.8 out of 5
20% of guests recommend
1.9 Room cleanliness
2.3 Service & staff
1.7 Room comfort
1.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland

We paid and didn't even stay!

Posted May 20, 2017
The room was so small and dirty right when I waked in after paying and being told no refund, I knew I would not stay! It advertises patios but really it's just a glass door and the "patio" is the waking path to the other rooms. No privacy at all! Please listen and do not stay here or you will be sorely dissatisfied. Mattresses are tinged brown and are paired with random blankets and sheets. I cannot even believe this place is allowed to be open.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Folsom, CA

pathetic, broken

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Demolish it, fire the staff and rebuild
This is a horrible place, would have given it 0 if possible. My room TV did not work, the faucet top had broken off the faucet making it unusable, the bed cover had stains. The key to my room snapped in half the first time I tried to lock it. The manager looked like he was half asleep when I arrived, and needed some hard knocking on the door to be summoned. I know this is a budget hotel, but for this price, I had expected far better.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

i will never go here again

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything needs improvement
Location: drugs and hookers bad area
DO NOT GO HERE .no running water in sink. people using illegal drugs on property and management turns a blind eye on it. disgusting s#$t hole. i will never go here again. i was in the room and checked out 5 mins later. they did not want to return my money.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from J

We did not even stay 5 minutes!

Posted May 9, 2017
It was dirty, gross, uncomfortable and people were apparently living in there! Dogs barking and slobbering on the door to one of the rooms. Dirty old towels to use. Outside the table and chairs don't even match! We immediately booked a different hotel and left!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Expedia should be ashamed to promote slum property

Posted Apr 19, 2017
This 1940's barracks-style hovel is operating under false pretenses. The rooms have original prewar bathroom fixtures, scant furniture, filthy linen and no security features. You walk into an open corridor, rooms are arrayed on both sides of the alley with no lobby, no amenities. The man who runs it is operating out of one of the rooms! Expedia, you owe me one hundred bucks and you have exposed your real business acumen!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from w

Worst choice

Posted Apr 3, 2017
I showed up at 2am (they state a 24 hour office) and they had given my room away! I was left stranded with nowhere to go! Ended up getting an uber to 24 hour fitness and slept in the yoga room for a couple hours! Avoid if possible
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

rundown 3rd world motel

Posted Mar 31, 2017
fility, smelly gettho can't turn on faucets without going underneath the faucets, clogged litterly the 3rd world country rundown motel i didn't have choice late at night but i'm not booking thru these sites again!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from la california

Old and ugly

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Only thing is it is on the bus line. So you can get out of there easy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Worst Place Ever

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything.
The building is painted banana yellow, not coral as in the photos. Other guests were outside with drugs. Rooms were well-worn but not in a good way. It was so bad we refused to check-in. Artwork bordering on pornography was hanging in the rooms.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay clear of this motel. Don't be fooled.

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: NOTHING!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Cons: EVERYTHING CAN BE IMPROVED.
Location: I didn't have a chance to do anything nearby. I had to leave.
3/11/17 - when I checked in I was given room. I went to open the door and someone was still staying there. The person's stuff was all over the place including on the bed. I went back to the motel manager and told him about this. He was confused and didn't know why that room was filled. He proceeded to check a different room. Before opening the door, he didn't knock on open the door on someone who was in a embarrassing position. He apologize profusely. He then proceeded to give me another room; the 2nd room. This room had a TV that was not working. He said I can stay here until the original room was made up. I no longer wanted to stay in the original room; it was very messy when I opened the door. He decided to give me another room, a 3rd room. In this room, the water had to be turned on by using the main switch underneath the sink. At this point, I was so disgusted and scared for my safety that I had to make a new reservation someone else. This place does not offer a refund but I'm in the process of talking to Expedia about this experience to get a refund. No one who is on vacation should have to deal with this kind experienced. I recommend you steer clear of this place at all cost. Your safety and privacy is not worth the cheaper price. I don't understand how Expedia can be associated with a motel like this one. I will be calling back to Expedia about this issue too.