Ratings based on 1,569 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Really good hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Stayed here for 10 nights, really good location , clean and modern , helpful and friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Perfect Hotel in Santa Monica

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Location: We walked to the pier, rented bikes and went to Venice, shopped at the 3rd Street Promenade. We ate at Blu Plate Taco and that was great.
We had a room overlooking the pool area and I loved everything about this hotel. It was the perfect location. The rooms were clean and modern. It is walking distance to everything. The staff was friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Great location, great hotel!!!

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Great, well located hotel. Family friendly. Would definitely stay there again in LA
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Castle Rock, CO

Great hotel, across street from beach

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: Location, style, staff.
Cons: Stayed 1 night, $65 fee for parking the ubiquitous "resort fee". That's what kept it from a 5 star review.
Wonderful, sexy rooms. Literally across the street from the Santa Monica Pier. Close to many restaurants and night life.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice hotel, close to beach.

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Rooms are small but clean. Pool and gym are small but decent. Close to the beach and Third St Promenade shopping.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Great location, terrible comfort (beds)

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Invest in quality mattresses.
Location: Santa Monica pier and many other activities
Can't beat the location but the beds felt like futon mattresses.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from antwerp belgium

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Free bikes lots of Nice restaurants and shopping very near
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bournemouth ,UK

brilliant stay

Posted May 23, 2017
The hotel has a great location for the beach, restaurants and shopping. In fact if you don't want to drive a car you don't need to. Welcome and service delivery of the staff was exemplary. The room was beautiful. I will go back 100%.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

A treat!

Posted May 15, 2017
I spent Mother's Day with family. The welcome champagne, sun glasses and stuffed sea stars were a fun surprise. The hotel is well located near the beach, pier, shopping, park, and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Very nice hotel, just a short walk from the beach.

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: Staff are very friendly. Valet is great, very close to the beach and Santa Monica pier. Hotel was very clean.
Cons: The accounting system sucks.
Location: Great location. Perfect for families.
Hotel was great but I made one mistake when I didn't get a receipt when we left and there was a couple of small charges that we didn't make. When we contacted the hotel to send us the receipt, they had sent it to the wrong email address. I asked again that they send it to me and again I didn't receive it. It took three phone calls to finally receive it and then it was wrong. Three more phone calls later and the small. charges were never fixed. They told me they would be but I finally had just given up. The hotel is great, but their accounting system sucks. Moral to the story, get a receipt when you leave the hotel.