Ratings based on 1,523 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Perfect location

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Service was amazing
With a family of five, we had two adjoining rooms, and would recommend this hotel for anyone travelling with children. It's in the perfect location and very friendly staff. I could not fault the staff and everyone was very accommodating. The only thing that didn't live up to my expectation was the size of the pool - it was smaller than i had thought, but it is still a lovely pool area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

1st class hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: modern with private spaces and great views
Location: lots of shopping and places to go
excellant service, personal attention,modern hotel with large well kept pool, right at the boardwalk and pier
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel but NOT dog friendly

Posted Apr 17, 2017
nice hotel close to the beach. great pool/bar and central to SM hot spots. Do not believe them when they say dog friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay near everything in Santa Monic

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Location, new building, hip, clean.
Cons: They could be a little more relaxed with the checkout times if they are not fully booked, but it's no big deal.
Location: Lots of restaurants, bars and shopping,
I come to Santa Monica for work about once every month and from all the options I've tried this has to be the best hotel in the area. It's new and hip and confortable. Within walking distance of the restaurants and lively areas. I've had a great experience here every time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location. Great staff. Clean.

Posted Apr 16, 2017
I would stay here again. Great location and staff. New and clean. Rooms a little small. The open concept of the bathroom and main room is not great for sound. Hard to quietly take a shower while others may want to sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Luxurious hotel loud neighborhood.

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Wonderful reception with complimentary champagne. Lovely pool area with option to take breakfast poolside. Easy access to the beach and pier. Unfortunately, had a lot of street noise. People yelling obscenities outside the window at 2 am. I'm sure the hotel has no control over this but did compromise our experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Hateful pet policy!

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Location, housekeeping staff and cleanliness, design
Cons: ATTITUDE REGARDING MISLEADING PET POLICY
Location: Heart of Santa Monica and the beach
Hotel has some things going for it....great location and uber-cool design. My stay left me upset and the hotel was also uber-cold about my disappointment. I have a great small dog who has stayed in many of the best hotels in America. I've frequently paid a pet deposit but never a fee. Thus I always look for "pet friendly" as a prerequisite. I found a good price on this hotel in "Express Deals" which also said pet friendly. When I checked in, I had my dog with me and nothing was said. Then a half hour later as I took her out for a walk I was summoned to the front desk and told I HAD to sign the pet disclaimer which required a $100 pet fee (not deposit) and also described in legal detail that I would be responsible not only would I be responsible for any damage my pet caused but also any discomfort she caused any other guest (God forbid any crazy neighbor made some unjustified claim!) I argued and was told the manager would call me. He never did. I called and never got him. Finally I resentfully relented and signed as it was late and I had already unpacked. My dog was great, caused no problem as usual, but they ruined my stay. As far as I'm concerned this was not a pet friendly hotel and should not be advertised as such. I won't stay here again or recommend it to anyone! PS: Expedia should be more clear as to who advertises as pet friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Amazing location

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Amazing location with pier and beach across the road and infamous 3rd st promenade shopping behind. Modern hotel albeit small rooms. Wouldn't want to share rooms with friends as there is a gap in the privacy blind that blocks bathroom view into rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Perfect accommodation in a perfect location.

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Helpful staff, including Mika and Tony, made this a problem free vacation. Couldn't have asked for more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Superior hotel, beachfront

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Room and view were tops
Cons: Parking at $42 per day seemed expensive to us
Location: Everything
Excellent accomodation, modern, green, friendly. Location is great, but egress from hotel parking can be tough on evenings do to route via alley that leads to busy Colorado ave. Great for walking around beautiful Santa Monica. Would return.