Ratings based on 1,610 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unparalleled Service

Posted Sep 16, 2017
The Shore Hotel consistently provides the best service right from the valet parking through front desk meals bell service and concierge! These people are the nicest and most conscientious people in any hotel I've experienced in the USA!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Kilbride

Great location stylish hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Stayed for 8 days and loved every minute .Location couldn't be better .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Modern with a great View

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: View, modern, clean, staff and walking distance to area.
Cons: provide water in vending machines or hotel lobby for purchase.
Location: The beach and Santa Monica pier were close. A little misleading by the pictures, but so are the rest of the hotels. You have to cross pacific coast 1.
We enjoyed our stay at the Shore hotel. We walked all around and felt safe. The room was comfy and had a very unique bathroom. The view from our Balcony was great, although the noise level at night was a little louder than expected. The hotel is small with a very comfortable feel. The staff was exceptional, from the moment we valeted the car, to check in, room and maid service and final departure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Beautiful Hotel, Close to Beach

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Loved loved loved this place. We changed from staying in LA for our final leg of our trip to Santa Monica and in so glad we did. Hotel was beautiful and right across the road from Santa Monica pier and if you don't like the beach just head to all the great stores on 3rd street promanade!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Good hotel, fantastic location

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Very nice hotel. Comfortable, great location, but overpriced. Value for money would have been better if parking was included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington, dc

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Amazing and beautiful! I will stay here again. I also recommend it to friends and family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Clean and well-maintained staff is friendly and attentive.
Cons: Room rate was a bit high
Staff is friendly and there to help, Hotel is kept clean and maintained. Location is awesome and near a lot of cool things. Taco Restaurant attached to the Hotel is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burlington, ON

Fabulous describes it!!

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: EVERYTHING!!
Cons: NOTHING!!
Location: Very centrally located across from the beach and busy pier. Many restaurants nearby, including Blue Taco - located right in the hotel and very good.
By far the best hotel experience we have ever had!! Everything was wonderful - from the location, cleanliness, facility, pool, jacuzzi, room, welcoming champagne treat and friendly staff!! We especially loved the fact that the heated pool and jacuzzi were open until 11 pm and the bar near the pool was serving until 10 pm. The breakfast served by the pool was another nice touch!! We would very highly recommend this fabulous hotel!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Would stay again

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: Location,pool,restaurant on site
Location: Pier was fun. Close to Hollywood .
We plan on coming back. Staff and hotel was excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chino Hills, CA

Great hotel across the street from the Beach

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Modern features, clean, lots of amenities, great pool, good food.
Cons: Better pillows, saltwater pool instead of chlorine.
Location: Santa Monica! What else is there to say?
Love this place! Everything was great: the pool, the rooms, and the food. My only complaint is the hotel pillows, but I should know better by now. Next time I'll bring my own pillow.