Ratings based on 1,588 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
It was a great one! Location is very close to everything
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Quick 2 night stay. Great location - directly across from boardwalk. Lots of restaurants and stores within walking distance. Great modern 1st floor room. We didn't have a view but we did have a small patio off our room which had a gate that led to a large private common patio that we enjoyed. Would recommend and stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Fabulous location!

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Close to Santa Monica Pier, shopping and restaurants.
Family Friendly - great for kids, we were travelling with four kids. Fabulous location. Great rooms. Excellent staff - Concierge TC was incredibly helpful and full of local knowledge, recommended some great restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kentucky

Right across from Santa Monica Pier

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Check in time is at 4 pm. I got there at 6 pm and the room still was not ready. I had to wait another 30 minutes for a room while others who came after me where checked in right away. The girls at the front desk are very rude. No internet unless you are in your room, can't even get internet if you are on the balcony right outside your room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF

Location cannot justified for its price

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Pros: Location: walking distance to everywhere
Cons: review destination fee and the extra service that is enabled through the charging of this fee; also, educate your staff to explain destination fee.
Location: Santa Monica beach and beach pier; best seafood restaurants
Arrived early at about 12:30, but the staff was very nice and got us into our room. The two queen size beds looked more like a full size when compared with previous night at Pismo beach's hotel's full sized beds. When I inquired this to a staff the following day, he said the beds were verified queen size. He then added that "maybe in some foreign countries the bed sizes can be different, but here those are queen size beds." Do I look like a "foreigner"? The hotel charged a twenty something "destination fee" for some extra stuff such as free ride tickets to the Pacific park across from the hotel; free bike rental, free cookies in the afternoon, etc.. However, the free ride tickets are for those baby rides with a lot of restriction; there are only two bikes for people to use. So the "destination fee" is just part of the fee that gets you hardly anything. Upon check in, the lobby staff did not give me the free ride tickets and I had to go ask them. Also, for two days staying in the hotel, I've never seen any free cookies. We were, however, offered the welcome drink upon checking in. The hotel's swimming pool is very tiny; smaller than a regular house's swimming pool. Do not plan to have any actual swimming there because there are a lot of kids playing in there. The room has good ocean view, but not ocean front view. A tree blocked some of the ocean view. Valet parking only and you have to pay extra for that. However, since parking is not easy in this prime area, it is worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Really good hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Stayed here for 10 nights, really good location , clean and modern , helpful and friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Perfect Hotel in Santa Monica

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Location: We walked to the pier, rented bikes and went to Venice, shopped at the 3rd Street Promenade. We ate at Blu Plate Taco and that was great.
We had a room overlooking the pool area and I loved everything about this hotel. It was the perfect location. The rooms were clean and modern. It is walking distance to everything. The staff was friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Great location, great hotel!!!

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Great, well located hotel. Family friendly. Would definitely stay there again in LA
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Castle Rock, CO

Great hotel, across street from beach

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: Location, style, staff.
Cons: Stayed 1 night, $65 fee for parking the ubiquitous "resort fee". That's what kept it from a 5 star review.
Wonderful, sexy rooms. Literally across the street from the Santa Monica Pier. Close to many restaurants and night life.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice hotel, close to beach.

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Rooms are small but clean. Pool and gym are small but decent. Close to the beach and Third St Promenade shopping.