Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT, NYC

Eager to help staff

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: I would like to have had eggs for breakfast. Maybe hard boiled would suit the style of buffet they had. Everything else at buffet was excellent.
Location: I was visiting friends, not sight seeing.
Staff made you feel special. No matter what you asked seemed very important to them. No ice machines, but staff got you ice immediately. Having car service to nearby places was extremely important to me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Good small hotel in LA

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Very convenient location at a reasonable price,
Cons: The breakfasts were a little basic. Adding scrambled eggs would be a big improvement.
Location: Ingo's and Estate are good restaurants nearby. Traffic in LA is horrendous but Santa Monica is relatively centrally located.
This small hotel in LA is a good value. The rooms are fairly large and the bathroom was great. The staff was very pleasant and accommodating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dartford

Avoid if you can

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything - from guest registration
Location: Disneyland California
The first room we were offered was inhabitable - the awful, awful smell. This was rectified after a considerable delay and we were moved to another room. This did not happen within an hour and 30 mins! And this can be really irritating after a a 10 hour flight! For some reason we had to remind housekeeping not once but every single day we stayed there to clean the room. I am still not sure what the policy on this is at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Apr 17, 2017
The staff is very warm and welcoming. Accommodations are very comfortable and room was spotless. Great central location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Great feel, location, and overall experience...comfortable, quaint, and worth the value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel not too far from beach

Posted Mar 9, 2017
The car service and free bikes are a nice touch. Rooms are very well appointed. Friendly capable staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nebraska

Very clean, comfortable beds

Posted Feb 24, 2017
The one thing I would improve is to perhaps add a protein to the breakfast. They provided fruit and several bread/cereal options but would have loved some bacon and eggs. Overall though this hotel was a pleasure to stay in with friendly and accommodating staff, clean rooms, and super comfy beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Beds were uncomfortable for my back but overall hotel was good. Staff friendly and hotel clean. Bikes were a bit rusty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

For a short stay it was perfect.

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Stayed only two nights to visit Getty. Hotel staff were very pleasant and helpfull. Breakfast good. Nice ambiance.
3 out of 5
by Yungshen

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
the charges are not reflect on hotels.com quoted amount.