Ratings based on 1,300 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Great location!

Posted Sep 9, 2017
The Huntley is perfect. The decor is a wonderful blend of modern eclectic and old world. The restaurant on the top floor has great views and a really fun vibe.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Ocean View

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: nothing, they are liars !
For the price of King Size Bed and ocean view ,we got the queen size and view of the streets :( We were too tired to protest. the next morning I reported a problem at the front desk and was advised that all the rooms are the same because the hotel stands sideways to the ocean . However, the charge is for the ocean view .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Aust.

Huntley Hero

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Very nice, recently renovated hotel, close to beach, restaurants and shopping. Excellent service from counter staff (Stacey) upon check in. Room was clean with all modern amenities. Would highly recommend if planning to stay in Santa Monica. They are apparently about to install a pool and are on verge of opening new parking entrance. Once that is complete WOW!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Really poor bathroom. Small, tiny pedestal sink.

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Location: Santa Monica is hit or miss from block to block. Hotel location is fine, but a block away there are homeless all around.
The fitness center has old and outdated equipment. The staff was not friendly. Way overrated and too expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto canada

Gorgeous hotel/ location -responsive to bill issue

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Value for money for a luxury hotel situated in the most beautiful part of California and steps to shopping and the beach. Pristine rooms and amenities and lobby is stunning. Valet staff could be less pretentious but customer service team was good and when I had a billing issue they worked hard to resolve it to my satisfaction. Highly recommend. Thanks Jacob.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel to the beach

Posted Aug 23, 2017
For sure it will return to the same hotel on my next visit , perfect for family and couples . Nearby resturents , and shopping
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arcadia, CA

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2017
This was our second stay at the Huntley and I would highly recommend to anyone looking for a beautiful hotel with a very accommodating staff. The hotel is centrally located, the room had a gorgeous view, and the beds were very comfortable. The only problem with our room was the constant 'knocking' noise in the walls all night long. Not sure if it was the pipes or elevator, but it went on all night and was a bit of a distraction. We were only there for one night so we did not call the front desk to complain. Other than this, the hotel was great!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay hotel -good for couples

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Expedia
Cons: Bathroom design, menu for food, layout for families
Location: The Pier, the beach are in walking distance Drive to Malibu to have better breakfast
Our king size room was not well designed for families- tub outside and shower not terribly comfortable. We had a very nice concierge service that upgraded us but we would recommend this for a couple, or singles not a family unless you book multiple rooms. Pluses Great view from Penthouse restaurant for sunsets and breakfast Comfortable bed Very nice staff Minus Location was far from the beach and on a cliff, not easy to access by foot Plumbing issues with toilet and shower Pricey food that is meh, not great Overall design of rooms was ok, modern but not that comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything Santa Monica has to offer!

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: Rooms, Rooftop Bar, Room service, Staff
Cons: Elevators!
Location: Short walk to beach and 3rd St Promenade. Yoga, Pilates and Spinning all short walk away. Restaurants, Beach as well.
In town for a wedding. Hotel handled large block of rooms for out of town guests. Extremely helpful to wedding party and guests. Convenient location. Easy access to beach, restaurants, shops, yoga and pilates studios, spinning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oakland CA

too noisy

Posted Jul 21, 2017
We were on the 16 floor and could hear all the noise from the live music from the top floor of the hotel. They moved us to a lower floor after the first (sleepless) night.