Ratings based on 1,342 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GREAT LOCATION

Posted Nov 17, 2017
This was my first stay at The Huntley and upon arrival i found the front desk staff to be a little condescending. The bar staff were all very nice with really good service. My party of four had breakfast where the service was very slow even though there were probably not more than fifteen to twenty people eating at the time. Would I stay again? I would probably give it another chance because of location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

Go to Hotel in Santa Monica

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Best value by far. Very nice - high end - great service and staff... Elevators can be noisy if your room is by them... For views you want the West end of the building... Never have been let down...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Bragg, NC

Excellent location, great staff, beautiful room

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: The location of this hotel is amazing and the staff super friendly.
Location: 3rd Street Promenade, Santa Monica Pier, ChouChou French Patisserie
Picked up this amazing deal for Veteran's Day weekend. The room was immaculate, the staff very friendly, and the location perfect for walking to great food and shopping spots. The concierge staff helped us plan our trip to sightsee around LA. A light wasn't working in our room when we checked in and they fixed it right away. We were missing one of the complimentary bath robes and they also brought this up right away. Absolutely amazing experience. Loved the complimentary water when the staff came to turn down the beds. The penthouse is a restaurant and turns into a nightclub which makes for super close entertainment. Not to mention the view from up there is gorgeous. I would definitely make this my go to hotel for Santa Monica if I could score this deal again because it definitely is pricey. So come prepared to spend. You can't be a cheap skate at this place but you get what you pay for and this was definitely worth it! Valet is $46.20 and there is a $25 resort fee but you complimentary water at night is Voss, your coffee in your rooms is Nespresso and your toiletries are Bulgari. They treat your like royalty but you pay like it too. For a four day, it was worth the money spent. Some people say this is just for couples but I brought my 17 month old daughter and she had a blast and the staff loved her. I say this is for anyone that can handle the price and have well-behaved children. =)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Wonderful experience.

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Great hotel close to beach and good restaurants. Very quite and comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great weekend stay!!

Posted Nov 13, 2017
From check in to check out everything at the Huntley was great. The hotel is in a great location within walking distance to the beach, bars, restaurants and shopping! They also have a great restaurant the Penthouse which has great food and amazing views of the surrounding Santa Monica beach. We will definitely be coming back for another stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Posted Nov 6, 2017
The woman who checked us in was very rude after she saw that we used Expedia to purchase the hotel. It was needlessly brought up three times and made us feel like we were second class hotel guests because we “used a third party.” Needless to say we will gladly be staying at the Viceroy next time (our preferred Santa Monica hotel.) Also there was no where to put a cold drink so they brought up a small fridge to our room, it didn’t work at all, no cooling so our things were warm. They did not do turn down service or provide water as they had stated at check in. Parking is a disaster at $47 a Day, just park at promenade for $17, one short block away. NO POOL OR HOT TUB.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Down Under

A lovely stay

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Very clean hotel, and freshly renovated. The shower was lovely, and the bedding clean and very comfortable. A short walk to everything and friendly staff. The only downside was that the walls were a bit thin. Overall a comfortable stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lafayette, CA

Lovely Getaway

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: The room was very nice but my favorite thing about the hotel was the location. For the location, price was extremely attractive as well.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: Walking distance to the beach and ample restaurants and shopping easily accessible.
From the hotel staff, to the restaurant, the hotel location and, most importantly, the room, this was a great escape for the weekend. I'd highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great stay

Posted Oct 28, 2017
the hotel is walking distance to Santa Monica Beach and one block from the Promenade. Nice to be able to park your car and walk around key parts of Santa Monica. Valet parking a bit expensive..above normal from what I have experienced with other hotels. It would be nice if they had a pool. Room is luxurious and clean. Great staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Santa Monica

Posted Oct 24, 2017
One of the best hotel in Santa Minca, there is no swimming pool in this hotel.