Ratings based on 1,966 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from walnut Creek Ca

Clean but noisy

Posted May 22, 2017
We stayed here one night and we're happy with the cleanliness of the room. The building looked updated and the staff was pleasant. Unfortunately our upstairs neighbors were up very late and up early the next morning. It didn't help the floors above us were very squeaky. The bed was hard as a rock and we didn't get any sleep. Sometime during the night my husbands truck had an attempted break in. Despite the closeness to my daughters apartment we won't stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, reasonably priced for area

Posted May 21, 2017
Excellent night check-in staff, ok breakfast, light, bright, well-equipped room with small kitchenette, two comfy beds, within walking distance to many food options. Can't ask for more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Reasonably priced

Posted May 13, 2017
Nice hotel at a reasonable price. Loved the spa bath after long days walking as a tourist. A little out of the way though
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2017
I liked the locked gates to the courtyard for safety.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Posted May 10, 2017
It was OK. parking was a little tight but it was off the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

beautiful gated courtyard

Posted May 9, 2017
Great value for the area. Very clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted May 6, 2017
Stayed for one night. Service was great and the room was nice and clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver bc

Jeff's​ life on the beach

Posted May 5, 2017
Fair price,nice and friendly staff , got an early check-in and a late check-out.. transit was right out front.. the only drawback was I wish there was a pool and the pack lot spaces were really tight
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from NZ

Great Hotel in Santa Monica

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: Nice service at reception - welcoming and helpful. Variety of cafes, restaurants and supermarket nearby. Great carpark.
Location: Easy to find if you're driving around LA, near bus stop - short bus ride from Santa Monica.
Nice hotel - comfy beds, good bathroom, delightful courtyard. Breakfast was good - not too many options but good food and service, nice place to sit and eat breakfast. Really nice toiletries provided in bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Posted May 2, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff. Good, healthy breakfast. Proximity to several good restaurants. Quiet. Adequate parking on hotel grounds. If I am in Santa Monica again, I will definitely stay there.