Ratings based on 2,034 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Tx

Nice hotel and nice courtyard outside our room!

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Nice place to stay -going back in 10 days! We enjoyed sitting in the courtyard and our room was very nice. We will stay here every time we visit my son in Santa Monica. Nice hotel at a moderate price!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AR

Great Location. OK comfort accommodations.

Posted Aug 10, 2017
The location is excellent; SM Pier is minutes down the road, along with Third St. Promenade. Other LA places of interest are also an easy drive. The rooms are really basic and fairly dated--and could have been cleaner in m y opinion. The breakfast is also basic but more than enough to get the day started. Finally, I found the staff generally friendly and professional. In the end, loved the location but not sure it's worth what they charge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Hotel very handy to bus route shops etc

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Rooms are spacious, very clean the only thing is the units on the road ends are very noisy with the traffic
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Refrigerator sounded lake a train

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Pros: Location
We had a refrigerator in the room that was so noisy I got up and unplugged. Besides that room was very clean
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DC

Decent hotel & ok location

Posted Jul 30, 2017
I should've checked the address and location, but I was in a rush to get out to LA for just one night to attend to a personal matter the following morning, so I wasn't paying too much attention. The room itself was surprisingly nice with every amenity you could think of. The paper products, as in tissues and TP, are not good quality, but the best thing about the room was the jetted tub. It was nice to soak in it after a very long day, thanks to a three hour delay on my flight from DC.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice, quiet hotel that is convenient

Posted Jul 25, 2017
very nice, untapped jewel! pleasantly surprised and impressed with room, staff and location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quaint

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Friendly Manager, quite neighborhood.
Cons: The unsecure entry in the middle building.
Overall our stay was pleasant. The staff was very friendly and went out of their way to ensure our room was available for an odd arrival time. We booked the room to arrive on a Monday evening however our flight arrived Tuesday morning at 6am. We wanted to ensure the room would be available. The continental breakfast is just that and limited. There are 3 small buildings, 2 of which have secure entry and 1 without. We ended up being in the building without secure entry which was a bit of a concern. The doors have a complete outside entry in the "200" building. I will say my expectations were somewhat low and I was very surprised. The room was small but clean and we had a fridge and microwave that worked very well. I would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Was looking for something which will not break the bank and was nice. And the place for both points. Staff was friendly and nice , room were comfortable and quiet. Area was safe and not far from downtown (about 5km). I walked one day to downtown by choice but otherwise taxi is only $6-7. Will stay again if needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2017 by SmtlPico, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. At Travelodge Santa Monica Hotel, we take pride in ensuring that our team is providing the best customer service and amenities which exceeds Travelodge standards. We would like to invite you to come back and visit our property again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from f

Good hotel. Good location.

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Older hotel, clean room. Nothing fancy. Shower needs updating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017 by SMTL90405, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. At Travelodge Santa Monica Hotel, we take pride in ensuring that our team is providing the best customer service and amenities which exceeds Travelodge standards. We would like to invite you to come back and visit our property again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central California

Great location

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Rooms were very clean & comfortable, great price. Staff was friendly. Plenty of parking in their parking lots. Close to the freeway and access to many restaurants and shopping. I would definitely recommend this place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017 by SMTL90405, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the location of our property and the friendliness and attentiveness of our staff. At Travelodge Santa Monica our team takes pride in ensuring that we are going above and beyond for each of our guests. Please let us know when you will be arriving back in Santa Monica, as I would like to welcome you back to our hotel.