Ratings based on 2,093 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall a good hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2017
a couple bad points are the parking areas are tiny and the walls are very thing. Good points are the staff was very friendly and the room was just what we needed since we were only in the room to sleep. They did add an extra charge of $250 onto my debit card which I called and they told me it would be off in a couple days. I don’t understand why that happened but they put the money back on my card the next day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Nice Hotel close to Restaurants and Beach

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: Staff and breakfast area was nice
Cons: Parking was tight squeeze
Location: Went to Lares Mexican restaurant to eat and it was very good food. We were able to go to the beach and enjoy the pier , etc.
Staff was nice. Room is large and had a kitchenette, which is unique. Room is pleasant, but most important is 2 1/2 miles to the beach. You are not spending the high dollar to be right across from beach but you are still close enough to enjoy the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC Canada

Nice hotel - easy access to pier and downtown

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Very clean, comfortable and quiet with easy access to downtown. Very good transit system in - seniors rate starts at 62 - only 50 cents per ride!!!
Cons: closer to the beach but then the rate would go up
Location: Good restaurants near by - very easy to get to other areas and LAX
We were nervous traveling via taxi to the hotel as we kept going 31 blocks from the beach but were pleasantly surprised by this clean, quiet hotel with a great breakfast included and easy transit access to the pier and downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Very reasonable clean secure hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Clean secure good facilities for reasonable priced hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Had a great stay at this hotel,evrything is good.

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: the room , nice breakfast
Cons: none
Location: the beach is close, shooping is near
We were on vacation in Santa Monica. Nice place to stay. We enjoyed courtyard and our room was very nice. The staff was very courteous and helpful in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pretty much everything was "okay". Spa tubs looked nice, but quality of room / complex made me hesitant to use it. Bed needs to be higher quality. Not a can of the larger but louder a.c. units. No room service or mini bar. Had iron / ironing board. Bar soap.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Decent place to stay for a night or two, quiet area easy to get to
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charlotte, nc

Wonderful experience

Posted Sep 23, 2017
We stayed here on our trip to Santa Monica and absolutely loved it. The room was very comfortable and extremely clean. It is close to everything, has ample parking, and even provides plug in parking for those of you with electric vehicles. 10/10 would recommend every single time! We will be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from So Cal

Posted Sep 21, 2017
More than I expected. Was born & raised in the area but moved away 35 years ago. Knowing it has been around awhile I was a bit skeptical when I reserved it but the price was reasonable (more reasonable than other hotels in the area) and now being under the Wyndham umbrella added a little confidence. I was quite surprised at the cleanliness, comfort and the people. Being older, the bathroom was a little tight and the room could use a few more sq. ft. but very comfortable with the nice work desk and the refrigerator and microwave were an unexpected bonus.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from scottsdale az

The whorst hotel ever!!!

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Not confident room, bed is not condo at all. AC make so much noise. I never go back over there.!!!