Ratings based on 1,255 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

A hotel worth the stay

Posted May 15, 2017
Good location with excellent staff and extras. The electric shuttle service was fantastic. The doormen and concierge were the best experience in all of our travels throughout California. The room was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2017
The hotel is in a great location, nice rooms and very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Hotel if you want to be at central LA

Posted May 2, 2017
Excellent location, comfy rooms, free parking and coffee!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Great Hotel....have a house car that will drop you within 2 mile of the hotel, valet staff great & informative and a the major bonus is that have push bikes available for use for hotel guests without any charge (max 4 hours at a time). This allows you to explore Santa Monica and Venice Beach at your leisure!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by Paul L. , Hotel Management
Hello Anonymous, We are excited to learn you enjoyed the beach cruisers! They are one of the most popular amenities included and the prefect tool for unlocking Santa Monica as a destination. We hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you to Santa Monica Best Regards, Paul Leclerc General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Nice hotel good proximity to everything

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pool a but small restaurant food bland but hotel is gorgeous staff is fruendly accommodating and rooms are clean and comfy. The hotel is close enough to everythingsnd doesn't cost an arm and a leg but still makes u feel like u are on vacation.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by Paul L. , Hotel Management
Dear Stacy, Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent vacation. It was a pleasure to host you and I am glad the location and guest rooms met you expectations. We hope to host you again soon! Safe Travels! Warm Regards, Paul Leclerc General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W, Scottsdale AZ

Beautiful boutique hotel!

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Loved this hotel...the decor was beautiful and charming, the room was clean and comfortable, and the bathroom was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by Paul L. , Hotel Management
Dear Susie, Thank you for sharing a review of you recent stay. We very much appreciate your 5/5 rating. We are proud we were able to meet your needs and provide a clean and comfortable guest room so you could relax and enjoy Santa Monica. We look forward to hosting you in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
Nice stay in lovely. Area, close to 3rd street Promenade and the beach..
4 out of 5
by patrick

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel for the money. It's a ok location, but they do have a house car that can take you to the near by place. Overall it was a good stay, I was there on business so I did not spend a lot of time in the room. I did not realise that it was SPG hotel, as I've never stayed there before.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston TX

horrible view

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: near the ocean
Cons: a friendly staff would be a good start plus treating expedia clients with respect. I definitely felt second class despite being in the SPG program.
don't let them put you in the Cabana rooms...they are noisy and I had a view of a wall and no privacy.
4 out of 5
by Geoffrey

Great lobby and staff

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
Great location with inviting lobby, very helpful staff, and more than adequate amenities. Funky angled and narrow hallways, and older facade in interior courtyard are telling of age, but the property updates and staff more than make up for it.