Ratings based on 1,231 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Posted Feb 9, 2019
Property is in a good location; it is a bit dated these days but still nice. Do not order room service unless you want to pay an unnecessary $6 delivery charge. This is in addition to a hefty tip/service and a general amenity fee at the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2019 by Cody , Hotel Management
Dear APD, Thank you for your honest and candid feedback. We are very much looking forward to our upcoming renovation and hope to be able to welcome you back when it is complete.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Burlingame, CA

Posted Feb 4, 2019
My husband and I were highly impressed by the super friendly, efficient and accommodating staff throughout this hotel. Check in with a smile - 5 mins. Housekeeping requests - 5 mins. Room-service breakfast - 8 mins! And always with a smile:). When I called after the first night to ask for a bigger room I was ready to pay for it but V (short for Vivek?) offered us a free upgrade to a much bigger room as my birthday present from the hotel! Thank you so much to all of you at Viceroy Santa Monica for making our stay such a so pleasant. We’ll be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2019 by Cody, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Wow! Thank you so much for your glowing review! We are honored that you decided to stay with us for your birthday and will certainly pass along your feedback to V. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you're in Santa Monica.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2019 by Cody, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your five star review!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2019 by Cody, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your 5 star review!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2019 by Cody, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you so much for your 5 star review!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Burlingame, ca

Posted Jan 16, 2019
It is a beautiful hotel and the staff are very friendly & professional. The only thing I didn’t like was that they missed cleaning my room one of the days I stayed there. Overall, I had a great stay & would stay there again. The location is fantastic!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2019 by Dylan, Hotel Management
We are very appreciative of you taking the time to provide such a positive review of our hotel! We hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon. Until then, we wish you all the best.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2019
Friendly, kind staff, comfortable lobby, clean rooms and we were upgraded to a Ocean View room, beautiful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2019 by Dylan, Hotel Management
We are elated to receive such a fantastic review of our hotel. Please come back very soon! All the best.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2019 by Cody, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, We truly appreciate your 5 star review and look forward to welcoming back in next time you're in Santa Monica
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2019 by Dylan, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We hope to welcome you back soon! Warm regards.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2019 by Dylan, Hotel Management
We are sorry to see such a poorly scored review. Please feel free to contact the hotel directly should you care to elaborate on your experience. We hope to hear from you.