Ratings based on 971 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Beautiful hotel. Excellent view from room. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2018 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review! We look forward to welcoming you back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Bath Tub had hair in it and a empty plastic bag. ...................................................................................................................................................................
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Location, location, location, the rest is overrated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver, BC

Decent hotel, close to beach

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Pros: The rooms are nicely decorated and beds are comfy
Cons: More bars or hooks for towels etc. There was one single hook in bathroom. There should be bikes avail when promised. Housekeeping quieter!
Location: Close to beach, Santa Monica Pier, shopping
Staff was nice and rooms are nicely appointed, clean, with comfortable bed. Bathrooms could use some extra hooks or bars to hang towels though. Mornings are very loud with rooms being cleaned starting at 8am and the banging of doors in and out of rooms was surprising. Also, were told bicycles would be available but there were not. Great location for walking to the beach and many restaurants but A bit pricey.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2018 by VSM Front Office , Hotel Management
Thank you for the review Georgie. We appreciate your feedback regarding the bathrooms. I have shared your comments with the appropriate department head so we can improve. We hope to welcome you soon for another stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice hotel facing beach

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Pros: Bar, pool and lobby area. Views and location.
Cons: Coziness of the rooms, light controls, bed quality, baths would be nice to have soaking tub instead of shower only.
Location: good location
Hotel has good views of the beach, nice vibe, nice lobby bar and restaurant, excellent pool area. Rooms are a little small, beds a little hard, low ceilings. A little overpriced for the unity of the rooms. Beverly Hills Viceroy is much nicer room quality.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2017 by Aaron A., Hotel Management
Thank you for the review and we appreciate your feedback. Happy Holidays!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Great location, friendly staff, nice views and nice and clean, comfortable rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by Aaron A., Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5-star review! We looking forward to seeing you again in the future! Have a happy Holiday!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great boutique hotel!

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Wonderful experience! It was close to the beach and fun restaurants. We loved taking the bikes on the beach!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by A, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5-star review! We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Modern, chic feel and appearance. All white leather furniture sets the place off.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2017 by Brenda, Hotel Management
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our modern decor. Thank you for choosing Viceroy Santa Monica and we look forward to your return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Clean, friendly, helpful: all around amazing hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Pros: Close proximity to many Santa Monica hot spots; comfortable, upscale feel; delicious food and drinks at CAST; complimentary bike rentals; great staff
Cons: Can't think of anything, honestly! We really loved our staff. Please go here!
Location: It's right on the edge of Santa Monica hot spots-- probably about 5-7 minute walk to the pier so not bad at all! Close to AMAZING restaurants/bars.
We loved staying at the Viceroy this past week! It truly was a spectacular spot in the middle of Santa Monica with an extremely friendly and accommodating staff. CAST is a great spot for meals and drinks, and the complimentary bike rentals was a feature we really enjoyed using. Unfortunately, due to the unlucky chilly weather in California, we couldn't experience the pool area as much as we would have liked, but the way they tent it for people to enjoy still looks classy and comfortable. We had great ocean views, extremely comfortable bedding, and easy walking distance to most spots in the city. We did not want to leave one bit! Thank you so much, Viceroy staff! You helped make our first visit to Santa Monica truly unforgettable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2017 by Brenda, Hotel Management
Dear Gina, Thank you so much for your glowing review! We're thrilled your time with us was so wonderful. We aim to please and your praise lets us know we're doing our job! I hope to see you again soon for some warmer weather in Santa Monica.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Menlo park

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Decent hotel, but bed not so comfortable. Shower head was not working either - I only stayed one night and discovered it in the morning. I can not imagine thet have not heard about that problem before and would have fixed it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by Aaron A., Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback Jack. We apologize for the issue regarding your shower. We hope to regain your trust in the future and have you visit us again. Happy Holidays.