Ratings based on 1,527 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Could use better lighting in the rooms..

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Very overpriced for snacks (rudely overpriced). The rooms had horrible lighting for women who like to take time in doing their hair and makeup.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017 by Rob, Guest Services, Hotel Management
Hello Rose, Thank you for the feedback on your stay! We're sorry about the lighting int he room, our bathrooms were recently renovated along with the lobby for better lighting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Great location

Posted Nov 4, 2017
This hotel was in a great location, hotel staff were nice and room was clean and spacious. No issues here would stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Rob, Guest Services, Hotel Management
Hey Sarah, Awesome review, we will share this with the staff. Hope to welcome you back again soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2017
No refrigerator, no free breakfast, no coffe in lobby, parking is $43. Few amenities and prices are too high.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2017 by Rob, Guest Services, Hotel Management
Greetings! Thank you for your feedback. We offer refrigerators complimentary upon request, and we also offer coffee makers in all of the rooms, as well having it for sale by cup in the lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno, Ca

Excellent location but small room.

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: Location is number one if your going to the pier about one hundred yards away. Pedestrian shopping male is about the same distance.
Cons: Bed and pillows, bed hurt my back and pillows were very hard.
Location: Beach and pier board walk, shopping cannot beat location.
Good location very small room about 200 square feet. Ambiance in room was nice, clean, other visitors complained about the size of the room. However, it is a short walk to the pier and shopping. We were charged 45 dollars for parking you can park across the street for $22.50 but the street lay out getting there would be very complicated, and getting back due to one way streets.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2017 by Rob, Guest Services, Hotel Management
Hello Jim, Great review, thanks for sharing this with us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM USA

Good experience

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Pros: Prime location, friendly staff, and clean.
Cons: The hotel itself and the breakfast was a tad pricey, but so is everything in Santa Monica. Other than that, no complaints.
Location: Excellent location right next to Santa Monica Pier, the beach, the Third Street Promenade, Venice Beach, and the Metro Train Expo Line.
Overall, good experience. The hotel is right off the beach and next to Santa Monica Pier. Third Street Promenade is a large outdoor mall located next to hotel. Muscle Beach is close by which offers some great people watching. Venice Beach is only about a mile walk away, and there is also a nice bike trail along the beach. No need to rent a car because the Metro Train Expo line is close by. It offers easy access to the Natural History Museum and the Science Museum, which were both great. I caught the #720 bus and rode to the LA County Museum of Art, La Brea Tar Pits, and the Farmers market, which were all fun!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2017 by Rob, Guest Services, Hotel Management
Hi Eddie, This is a very well put together review, very detailed and informative! Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review for your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved it!

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Very nice hotel, worth every penny for the great view, staff, convenient location and valet! Wonderful experience all around!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2017 by Rob, Guest Services, Hotel Management
We think this review is worth every penny, thank you!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Great location! Very close to pier,

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Parking.
Location: Walk to Venice is 2.5 miles, Pier is across the street. Malibu is a short drive.
Careful with parking. Cost is over 40 per day while there is a lot across the street for 17. They wanted to charge 35 for checking in prior to 4 PM. Again, location is perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2017 by Rob, Guest Services, Hotel Management
Hi Steve! Thank you for the feedback you've provided us! We're glad you enjoyed the location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cleveland, oh

Close to all activities

Posted Oct 21, 2017
The lobby and 1st floor have been renovated but the rooms could use some love. The bathrooms are small and have been updated but the bedroom area is just ok. Don’t bother paying for the partial ocean view as you are then just right on the highway. I had a hard time sleeping with the vintage ac unit that would turn off and on in 5 min intervals. The taxes and fees end up being about another $50 on top of the price. The hotel really shines with its location! One block to the beach and to all the great shopping! The staff is also very helpful and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2017 by Rob, Guest Services, Hotel Management
Hi Jessie, Thank you for the honest feedback and kind review! It's great you mentioned the location, staff and all the amenities close by. We hope to welcome you back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Tx

Posted Oct 11, 2017
I had a wonderful experience the staff was great and location was excellent!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2017 by Rob, Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you Suzy for the awesome review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Very nice hotel close to all amenities

Posted Oct 9, 2017
The hotel is in a fantastic location not only close to the pier but also close to the shopping precinct. Good quality restaurants were also near by.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2017 by Rob, Guest Services, Hotel Management
Hello Bill, Thank you for the 5 star review on Expedia! We appreciate your feedback on the good location, and nice restaurants nearby!