Ratings based on 567 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ephrata,WA

Decent Hotel close to the Interstate

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Pros: Room amenities. Location. Price.
Cons: Breakfast buffet needs to be filled for the duration of the service. A/C in the rooms.
Location: Close to interstate and a lot of agriculture.
Good hotel with easy access to the interstate. Hotel is in good condition for the age of the property. Rooms were very clean and well appointed. Had a little trouble with A/C not cooling down very well. Luckily it was November so it wasn't a very big issue. We would definitely stay here again if we're in the area. Be sure to hit the breakfast buffet early. My wife and I arrived at the buffet at 9AM and there was nothing left and nothing was replenished. The breakfast was over at 9:30 so maybe that was the reason it wasn't refilled.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Always nice. Comfy beds.

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Good value for nice clean and comfy. We always stay here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Nella, CA

Poor noise insulation

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Awakened at 11:45 pm by upstairs late check- in. Then loud tv - now almost 1 am and I can hear the tv still. I have a long drive in am. Very frustrated
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Didn’t you use to include cheese omelets and cinnamon rolls for breakfast? I miss those items.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Great hotel halfways on our trip.

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Stayed at Quality Inn Santa Nella on our way to CA and the same Quality Inn on our way home because it was such a pleasant place to stay. Clean, comfortable, great pool & hot tub, restaurants & fast food places we could walk to, adequate breakfast and friendly staff. It was a welcomed sight at the end of the day after traveling many miles.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Impressed

Posted Oct 11, 2017
For a medium priced hotel, Quality Inn is probably one of the best if not the best. Everything was clean and comfortable. It was a nice looking room with lots of space, and the staff was very nice too. The breakfast was good except I wish the scrambled eggs weren't in those patties, but in a serving pan instead because they look strange. That's all. A great hotel deal for sure!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Facility was older and seems like it needs some sprucing up. Beds were very comfortable. It was a very pleasant night stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2017 by Quality Inn, Santa Nella, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at the Quality Inn. We are happy to hear you had a good night stay. We appreciate your feedback it is very important to us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monterey

Overrated

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: The continental breakfast was good.
Cons: Cleaning quality control would help ensure rooms were clean.
They checked me into a room where the carpet felt moist / sticky. That left the impression that the room was not clean. So the hotel accepted my request to move to a different room, which was much better. The facilities are definitely in need of a facelift. Bring ear plugs as the entire hotel surrounds the pool area, which can get loud if you're trying to sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2017 by Quality Inn, Santa Nella, Hotel Management
Thank you for responding to our online survey it is very important to us. I would like to apologize for the inconveniences during your stay with the first room. I'm glad that our staff was able to get you a much better room. We can assure we will continue to work to ensure all of our rooms are up to the best standards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Good night's sleep in Santa Nells CA

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Rooms in back are quiet with No freeway noise at all. Staff very friendly and accommodating to change our reservation from 2 nights to just 1. Room was clean, lots of room, and very comfortable but air conditioning a little noisy. Breakfast was ok with no fresh fruit & limited offerings but hey, it's free. Pool area big and inviting although we didn't use it. Overall we recommend this hotel if stopping in Santa Nella or nearby Gustine. Can't beat the price either.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Quality Inn, Santa Nella, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us at the Quality Inn. We greatly appreciate your feedback, it is very important to us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We can assure you that the information you have provided will be using it to ensure we provide all of our guest with the best experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Very nice motel.

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Clean and convenient
Cons: Nothing that I can think of.
Location: It's a stopover. Not much interesting unless you are there for the National Cemetery. Pea Soup Andersons has gone downhill. fragrant cattle nearby.
Clean look, clean sell. Nice amenities and a decent breakfast spread. Comfortable bed. reasonable price. Really nice pool. ,
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Quality Inn, Santa Nella, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for responding to our review, we greatly appreciate your excellent rating score. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and liked all the amenities we have to offer. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon.